We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveler rating
443
347
131
56
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
443
347
131
56
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bargolf courseafternoon teajunior suitepro shopgolf breakspa hotelswimming poolcourse mealleisure facilitiesround of golfgolf clubsauna and steam roomdressing gownsgreat golfstandard roomrelaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
875 - 880 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our room is fabulous. We arrived this afternoon and afternoon tea was served within 15 minutes of our arrival and it was superb. Friendly and efficient staff and the amenities include indoor pool, gym, spa and of course a golf course. This is a great place to unwind, relax and pamper yourself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiler1Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you very much for such lovely comments. I was extremely pleased to here that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom. We truly value the opinions of our customers so thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is definately a Hotel of two halves.
I will start with the good stuff, the staff in the pro-shop and spikes bar were superb, very friendly and efficient. Always had a smile and nothing was a problem and for bar type food it was all very good.
However...... the rest of the hotel staff were not of the same. Most were rude and arrogant, service was slow and items forgot about. Not one of them smiled or used any courtesy. Food was average and only just warm.
We have stayed at a large number of hotels ranging from 2 to 6 star and must say this hotel has the most un-welcoming feel to it and to top it off the centre of the hotel was like a building site with painters and decorators working away with no attempt to screen it off so sitting out on the patio involved walking over and around paint pots and tools.
It is a shame to have this experience when the staff in the spikes bar and pro-shop got it right !

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing Barnham broom Hotel for your recent stay. We have read your comments about the Hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them. It was lovely to read that you found the Sports bar and Golf so accommodating. However, i was concerned to read of your experience in the Brasserie and can assure you that training has already taken place with all the points that you have raised.

With reference to the Building work i can only apologise for any inconvenience caused to you and your guests. As you can appreciate, timing is crucial when it comes to conducting a refurbishment project. The Barnham Broom Hotel is continually striving to improving its facilities, and this is conducted through various projects throughout the property.

We are genuinely grateful for your feedback. I would like to would like reassure you that this is not the experience we ant for any of our guests.

If you have any further questions or comments please feel free to discuss it with me personally by emailing sjones@barnham-broom.co.uk or telephone 01603 759393

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We have stayed in numerous hotels down through the years and can safely say the service here was absolutely first class and as good as you'll find. . It was great value as well and would highly recommends for a wknd chill out. There is a good bit to do with golf, tennis and the spa. It's a bit in the middle of nowhere but it's with the trip. Would happily go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaffers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I was extremely pleased to here that you had a lovely stay at Barnham Broom Hotel. It is important to us that are guests experience are share. We like to take this opportunity to thank you for your lovely comments and we will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Had a lovely Sunday lunch. Menu was small because everything is prepared fresh. Extremely good value. The staff were charming, attentive and helpful. There will be a good view of the golf course when the extension is finished. Really recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travelling G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I was extremely pleased to here what a lovely Sunday lunch you had in our Brasserie. Providing our guests with the best hospitality and service has always been our passion. It is great to see such positive reviews and we will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great hotel! I have stayed twice on business and will be staying again at the end of May. I stayed in a standard room which was georgeous! Bathrobes,slippers, Cafetiere in the room with fresh coffee, a night light in the toilet so your not blinded at night and molton brown toiletries! The rooms are really lovely and a great retreat to relax in after a hard days work.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Msbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam J, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

I was extremely pleased to read your comments and delighted to see that you had such a lovely stay at Barnham Broom Hotel. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality has always been our passion. Its great to see such positive reviews from our guests.

Thank you again and we will look forward to seeing you in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews