We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“treat for my daughter and I”
Review of Barnham Broom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barnham Broom
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

789 - 795 of 905 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were lovely drink making facility, safe in room and fridge. Lovely comfy bed. Molton brown toiletries. Turn down service in the evening. Breakfast was really nice plenty to eat. Overall really nice hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caz514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear caz514

Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at Barnham Broom. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We booked up in the restaurant for my birthday, after reading good reviews. We found the food didn't meet my expectations! Starters I had squid, which was nice, but lacking a compliments. Then for my mains I had lamb, which was served in which looked like a soup bowl, very small portion, and I had to order extra potatoes. My partner had steak, which was cooked well, which came with a cone of homemade chips, garlic butter and a tiny garnish...very disapointing!! I loved the chocolaty dessert....didnt expect the bill to come to a shocking £80 - included in this was a large glass of wine which cost nearly £7.00. Will not go again!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank maizey2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear maizey2010,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your meal. Your feedback has been noted and our restaurant manager has been made aware of your issues. We are considering new dishware and revaluating our wine list before we re-launch our new restuarant in May. I do hope you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Hi just got back from a 2 night stay at hotel! The positives are, our room was lovely we opted for the suite as I wanted lots of space to relax!!!! Loved the Molton Brown products and the water in the fridge! Also very nice to have fresh coffee in the room! The bed was huge an very comfortable and I liked the fact that you could control the room temperature very easily! I had a manicure in the spa bit and that was fantastic!!!! The breakfast were good and I highly recommend the sausage meaty and full of flavour!!!!! The negatives are that this is a golf hotel and not really good for a spa break as what I thought I could have! The spa is not next to the pool so if you wanted to relax by the pool after a treatment you would have to get dressed and have a long trek to get to the pool! The pool itself is small and has a few sun loungers but did not look very inviting! We ate in the sports bar the first night and the food was average! how can a gammon steak be served slightly burnt? My husband had the salmon so fared better than me!!!!! The second night we ate in the restaurant which comes highly recommended the first courses were fine, I had the steak and asked for med/to well done and had to send my steak back as it was too bloody!!!!! This was dealt with fine! All in all we had a nice stay but just was not what I had hoped my break would be!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaygirlie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear holidaygirlie57,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is really appreciated. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your Spa treatment and your experience in our restaurant for dinner and breakfast. However, I'm very sorry to hear about your dining experience on your first night and I wish to extend my sincere apologies on behalf of the hotel. We strive to maintain excellent standards, so to hear that we did not meet your expectations is particularly disappointing to us.

I do hope we will see you again and that you will consider Barnham Broom on your next visit to Norfolk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Loved my second stay at this hotel. Really good staff and excellent food. Overall a very good hotel "with a heart" . The beds are the best I have ever tried at hotels, and the design of the rooms is very warm and cozy. Free wifi and a big tv.
Also I loved the bar sitting area - a good area to relax. The Sportsbar is also quite good. The gym and the pool is good.

I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasa1303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Guest Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear kasa1303, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your second stay with us at Barnham Broom. Thank you so much for your kind words and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Booked this hotel through hotels.com. Straight away, from the reception through to getting in my room the experience was fantastic.

The bar meal menu is superb, if the cheesecake is on the menu then try it.

I will definitely use this hotel again, especially in summer when the golf course will be beckoning.

Room Tip: Take your golf clubs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bangkokram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've stayed here twice in the last 6 months. Both times while on business in the area. For the price the rooms are excellent with big TV, strong wifi, nice bathroom with Moulton Brown. Great big bed. Feels more premium in the room. I have ordered room service on both occasions and the food has been great.
The gym and pool are good. Loads of machines in the gym.
The sports bar looks OK but I've not used it. Perhaps it looks a little soulless.
Breakfast staff are good and the choice is fine. Check in good.
All round it is a good refuge from a busy day.

Room Tip: Room 70 is a big room with a sofa and coffee table
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dog377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnham_Broom, Public Relations Manager at Barnham Broom, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Barnham Broom. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnham Broom
4.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,165 reviews
9.5 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,724 reviews
10.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,197 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
756 reviews
13.1 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barnham Broom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barnham Broom

Address: Honingham Road, Barnham Broom, Norwich NR9 4DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Barnham Broom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Barnham Broom
Price Range: $123 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barnham Broom 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barnham Broom offers a warm and welcoming ambience to all guests with its exceptional 4-star experience and first class facilities and amenities. The hotel overlooks 300 acres of beautiful Norfolk countryside with 46 refurbished hotel rooms offering comfortable, stylish and luxurious accommodation. Barnham Broom is best known for its two championship golf courses surrounding the River Yare Valley. The Spa at Barnham Broom, is also a wonderful place to relax and unwind. And The Edge Health & Fitness Club, with its state-of-the-art gym equipment, sauna, steam room, squash courts, tennis courts, fitness classes and heated indoor swimming pool is the perfect place to improve your health & well-being. There is a choice to eat dinner and Sunday lunch in the stylish Brasserie; Valley Bar Lounge for Afternoon Teas and cocktails; or something more informal from the all-day Sports Bar and Cafe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Barnham Broom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf Hotel Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom Hotel, Golf And Spa
Classic Hotel Barnham Broom
Classic Hotel Norwich
Norwich Classic Hotel
Barnham Broom Norfolk, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing