We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,163)
Filter reviews
3,163 results
Traveler rating
1,056
864
649
358
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,056
864
649
358
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course terrace bar spa break deluxe room evening meal lovely grounds main bar steam room leisure facilities four poster play golf night break waiting staff park and ride birthday treat short break buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 3,163 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Went for a weeks holiday. Lovely holiday the Hall is beautiful. Went swimming nearly every night. Breakfast really enjoyable. Great selection. Nice outside seating area. Room comfortable . Plenty of parking.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HolidayDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2018

Thank you HolidayDorset for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us finding the hotel beautiful, breakfast enjoyable with great selection, room comfortable along with plenty of parking. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

Great location with Park and Ride Bus Service into Norwich a couple of miles away.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and quite spacious. The meals are buffet style with plenty of choice and of a good standard.
The bar areas are spacious with comfortable seating.
The grounds to the Hotel are extensive and well looked after.
Well worth a visit and will certainly visit again.
Look out for the special deals which are very good value for money

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you Alan C for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

The team will be delighted to read how much you enjoyed your time with us finding your room comfortable and spacious. meals buffet style with plenty of choice, grounds extensive and well look after and themselves very friendly and helpful. The staff here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

All staff at this hotel are extremely professional , a big thank you to the night Manager Eric and night receptionist Alexandra who kindly helped us sort out issues regarding our daughter graduation. Certainly get a wow when you drive up to the entrance to the hotel , lovely old building , food choices were excellent. Spa treatment are really good value for money , would certainly recommend a massage.

Room tip: book spa treatment in advance
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jancN9167EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you Jan C for taking the time to review your stay at Dunston.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your visit to us finding the building lovely, food choices excellent and spa treatment good value for money. The team, in particular Erik and Alexandra all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and it is always rewarding when people take the time and trouble to review us.

On behalf of the team at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

A absolute treat for everyone. Surroundings and decor, excellent. The food and drink, sumptuous. The service, efficient but relaxed and friendly. We were particularly impressed with Mel who made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank hrrb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2018

Thank you hrrb2018 for your review following your visit to Dunston Hall.

I was delighted to read how well your high tea went finding the surroundings and décor excellent, food and drink sumptuous and the service particularly from Mel relaxed and friendly. The team here all work hard to ensure our guests are looked after and I know will enjoy reading your feedback.

On behalf of everyone at Dunston we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

I was a bit disappointed with Dunston Hall, the room (a deluxe one) had a dirty carpet, the shave point did work and the WiFi very unreliable.
The bar had ran out of Merlot, they had also ran out out of Mozzarella for the pizza.
The bar/lounge are was very cold in the evening.
Whilst all my compliants are small, it is not what you would expect from a 4+ hotel.
On a positive note the staff were helpful and the hotel is in beautiful surroundings

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, General Manager at Dunston Hall, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Thank you Jo C for your review following your visit to the hotel.

It was disappointing to read that despite finding my team helpful and the hotel in beautiful surroundings you were let down in other areas of your stay. Please be assured your comments will be passed on to my Management Team so the points you raised can be addressed in order to prevent a reoccurrence in the future.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Andrew Blyth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews