We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night and had booked through a website not the actual hotel. When we got there the hotel was lovely we then were upgraded to a suite free of charge. When we got to our suite we were very happy it was tastefully decorated and we had plenty of room. There was a four poster bed and in the bathroom there was a massive bath two sinks and a shower. We also had dinner in the restaurant which was delicious. The staff were very friendly polite and helpful. We had a fabulous stay and will definitely being visiting this hotel again.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rach0772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,086)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 1,086 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott on Friday and Saturday night with our 2 daughters and 2 other couples and their children as we all went to BeWilderWood on Saturday. We had an excellent stay, the rooms were very clean and comfortable, all the staff, from reception, door attendant, bar, restaurant were all very helpful and friendly and extremely accomodating in the restaurant (even with 6 children under 6!!!). The children loved the pool too. Breakfast was excellent and the food in the restaurant was good, but slightly overpriced for the quality it was felt. However, I would definitely stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BedBrief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My wife and I decided on an overnight stay to make a long journey more bearable..we should have booked two nights. Fantastic price £99 B&B, queen size bed, great room, quiet..lovely pool, jacuzzi and sauna. Staff so helpful and friendly (especially the chap who 'did' work at the nearby De Vere Hotel)..We shared a Traditional Cream Tea in the afternoon and then had dinner, which was excellent, not rushed and very good quality. Breakfast was also very good and we soooo wanted to stay another day but previous arrangements meant we had to go home :-(

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking the Golf Course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel over the new year holidays, we have stayed here twice before, we returned again because it never fails to meet our needs. The hotel is in a beautiful setting, you feel relaxed as soon as you make your way up the driveway and the hotel comes into view. The rooms are well furnished and comfortable to typical Marriott standard, the bathrooms clean and well appointed. The staff here are always polite and helpful. Breakfast in the main hotel is of a good standard, and you can go to the golf club sports bar for lunch or coffee. We always enjoy spending time at the leisure club swimming pool and jacuzzi, and have also had treatments at the spa, it's worth treating yourself. We are very likely to return again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fsimsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

my daughter and i treated ourselves to a day spa to relax before new job, and her degree finals. So our experience included an overcrowded swimming pool, dirty changing rooms, a lack of lockers, a manicure that had to be re-done the worst we have ever had, my pedicure toe paint already chipped the next day, relaxing room with no drinks or reading materials, dirty windows, and screaming kids running up and down the corridor in the so called relaxation rooms. I have been to Sprowston spa a number of times and each time it has got worse...sorry wont be going again. overpriced, badly trained beauticians and awful cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore_longo, Manager at Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Anna,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review on Trip advisor
Firstly I would like to apologise for your experience at La Fontana Spa. I am sorry that your spa day was not as relaxing as you would have expected, especially as it was a treat before your daughter started her new job and finished her finals. All of our therapists are fully trained and they each have additional training prior to starting here at Sprowston Manor. I can only apologise for your daughters initial paint and I hope that her re-paint in the afternoon was to your satisfaction and to the standard we hold our therapists to. It is very unusual that your toe paint has chipped the very next day as the Jessica polish is more of a lacquer and does maintain results for approximately 2 weeks. I hope that you will return to La Fontana Spa so we can reinstall confidence that we are a professional spa and offer our guests the relaxation they deserve. As a hotel spa we are family friendly and children are welcome to use the leisure facilities, we become increasingly busy during school holidays however I would be happy to discuss our quieter and adult only times with you should you wish to rebook.

Kind Regards
Lucy Green
Health & Beauty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I stayed here for one night on business. The welcome I received at check in was genuine and informative, and all details of the wealth of facilities were explained well. My room had a beautiful view of the golf course with a wealth of wildlife too. The room had a large king bed and a well-equipped bathroom with good quality toiletries. The room service dinner arrived within the stated time and was of. Wry good quality. Breakfast was also very good with a wide range of food and beverages. Checkout was equally professional. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

My husband, our 3 year old daughter and I stayed here on a Friday and Saturday night. Great rooms, swimming pool and breakfast. Everywhere was exceptionally clean and all the staff were friendly and so very polite at all times. Only slight down side was the food in the Zest bar. Expensive for very mediocre food quality. All in all a great few days and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,783 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,191 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
919 reviews
18 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#1 of 7 in Cromer
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing