We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a glorious "5th anniversary" weekend!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Thank you for a glorious "5th anniversary" weekend!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I booked this hotel via the MARRIOTT web-site (which gave more accommodation options than BOOKING.COM!!).

From the moment we arrived we were treated in a very special way.

All of the staff we encountered: reception desk (checking-in); beauty spa (my lady friend had 2 lovely massages); the restaurant staff (evening meal); room service staff (breakfast in a 4-poster bed); and reception desk (checking-out) seemed to be very capable and happy in their work!!

My only comment wold be that there was a function being held in the MARQUEE in the grounds of the hotel; which just had to be situated below our second floor bedroom window; and so we had wall-to-wall until the early hours of Sunday morning!!

Room Tip: avoid room 225 (MORSE SUITE) on a Saturday night IF a function is being held in the marquee!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulchristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    320
    166
    67
    43
See reviews for
230
363
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Not impressed with zest bistro. Had lunch today as a Treat the Marriott Burger Was disgusting, cheap Long lifeBun I've never Attempted to eat such a dried out beef burger.My daughters chicken was so dry she couldn't Eat it and the blue cheese linguine Had no blue cheese in it. Mushy peas served in messy ramekins and cheap frozen chips.we would have got better food at mcdonalds and paid half the price.The waitress was surprised when my husband said the catering manager should be ashamed but there is no excuse for serving inferior food.They are a hotel and restaurant, not a roadside burger van we won't Be going back and suggest You don't go either

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2013

what a wonderful hotel comfortable rooms, restaurant and bar, very friendly staff and to boot a great golf course. The golf course is not as difficult as you might think as long as you keep out of the bunkers, very tricky greens though which are cut and ironed daily.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed there this week nice location just outside Norwich. Stayed in a part of the hotel that was very hot, radiators were not on - maybe due to the pool etc being in the same building? Excellent if you feel the cold.
Paid ~£15 for breakfast, had to get up and ask for a second cup of coffee, no one around to sign out charge therefore held up for 15 minutes at checkout whilst this was fixed - still had to be added by restuarant? Unfortunately they added a room service dinner charge which then had to be changed - 5 minutes late in the end for the meeting in Norwich!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor to the left as you face the hotel very hot?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bc1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham Abbey, Essex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Lovely hotel, clean and well kept. We had an evening meal in a private dining room as part of a large group and it was really lovely. Breakfast was nice, but if you didn't ask for a pot of tea, you were just given one cup and had to keep asking for more - strange. Our room was quite large but the bed was just a double and seemed very small - a king size would have been better. Also, it was a disabled room and the fold-up seating on the wall in the bath got in the way, as we didn't need to use it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacm35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed one night (Sunday) and played 2 rounds of golf (a party of 8 people). The hotel was vey clean,facilities excellent, food- both dinner and breakfast was very good.The Golf Course was in very good condition - bearing in mind The Autumn groundwork had been done - The greens were very tricky with some testing pin positions.Staff were very good and helpful - Would definatly return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY503975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A beautiful hotel with good restaurants set in picturesque grounds including an excellent golf course

The staff are always professional, the rooms are of a good quality and plenty to do & see

A but pricey but it is a Marriott

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taur033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,488 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
18.0 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing