We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed there for a close family members hen do. The hotel decor, rooms and facilities were amazing. The staff were all very professional and made sure the hen weekend was special. I will definately go back because it was such a nice stay and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sofiaeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    323
    170
    69
    44
See reviews for
236
364
26
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked a dinner bed and breakfast break, breakfast was great in the main restaurant but since we had children with us, we were 'advised' to book dinner in the golf club restaurant, Zest. The service was slow (very friendly though) due to the kitchen being so dreadful, we had burnt steaks (ordered medium rare), a children's pizza which was clearly a budget frozen one, and rock hard, over cooked in a microwave desserts that we had to wait over 45 minutes for.
The room was dreadfully hot, not particularly warm weather, no air con and windows that only opened a couple of inches. What disappointed me the most was when I told the receptionist about this, she was far less than sympathetic or apologetic.
On the whole, great leisure facilities but overly pretentious hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor room - we were at the top above the pool - far too hot and no air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTJM2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent one Saturday night here in April 2013 whilst visiting family in Norwich. I like staying here because the rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the children love the swimming pool. Unfortunately the cot I had asked for was not in our room on arrival. It was sorted fairly quickly but this was annoying because (i) I had had a 10 minute conversation with the hotel 2 days beforehand going through bedding options for our 3 yr old and baby and they assured me there would be a cot in the room plus extra pillows to put round the normal bed for our 3 yr old as they didn't have any small beds or sides to put on a full size bed and (ii) this happened on our previous visit when we arrived late at night hoping to transfer our baby straight to bed...It wasn't a warm night but the rooms were really hot all night even with the windows open. Breakfast was fine - the hot options looked quite greasy but there was plenty of child friendly food for our children. The swimming changing rooms were warm and helpfully geared up for babies with a changing table and play pen.The staff deserve a special mention as everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonmum20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a weeks' stay at this wonderful hotel. Not sure if the previous reviewers have much of a grasp on reality. The staff were excellent and made our stay really special, they couldn't do enough for us. Gabor in the restaurant is charming and helpful. The food was superb with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The breakfast was beautifully presented, again with a choice of absolutely everything you could want. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. We made full use of the leisure facilities which again were clean and maintained to a high standard. The pool and hot tub are fabulous! We have stayed in many hotels and this is the first time I have felt the need to write a review. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone plannng a stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJAYExeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East Scotland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

This was my second visit. The hotel is ok but they lift the room rate by adding expensive WiFi, breakfast and mini bar charges. My room was spacious and comfortable, although the toilet wouldn't flush. Breakfast was a typical buffet affair; nothing great but acceptable. The leisure facilities look good although I didn't use them.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Highlander1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Having visited this hotel twice when it was in private ownership, we looked forward to visiting again, albeit after a gap of 16 years. Then, it was a superb hotel in all repects: in Marriotts hands, it is now mediochre at best. Staff have very little grasp of anything beyond their immediate job. The restaurant is overpriced, the dishes not very good quality and the service is poor. The leisure facilities are now completely separate from the hotel and no longer accessible from rooms directly (there were robes in each room and a back stairwell to the pool). Everything is a charged extra - wifi at £6 an hour is steep and unnecessary. There is a general lack of information about meals, check out, leisure facilities etc. both in the rooms and at the desk. On top of that, they served as a bar meal possibly the worst club sandwich that I have had anywhere in the world. Not impressed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manjolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Arrived to a smiling face at reception and a good receptionist who made us feel very welcome. Nothing was too much trouble and service was always with a smile. Chef at breakfast cooked my daughter's egg just to her fussy-5-year-old liking and remembered the next day as well. They had decaf tea so I didn't have to provide my own (although it would be nice to put this in the room too but I would probably only have had to ask). Swimming pool was great and nicely divided for proper swimmers and separate section for kids. Concierges were friendly and approachable. They even arranged an Easter egg hunt for the kids on Easter Sunday in the hotel lobby area. Great seeing lots of kids running and having fun. Would recommend this hotel to anyone as they listened to room requirements (quiet room requested so put us at end of corridor).

Room Tip: We had great room - two double beds with view over golf course at end of corridor so nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,526 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,102 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
876 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing