We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great break.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great break.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed for a two night break with the kids. Lovely location on the outskirts of Norwich, lovely old stately home. All good from the start, helpfull at the reception explaining all the facilities, dining etc. Very good leisure facilities, good pool area with sauna, steam room, hot tub all within the pool area,excellent. Well equiped gym, good changing facilities ,spotless. Bedrooms, as with all Marriott rooms very comfy,love the bed linen. Good service in the bars, and at breakfast. Wide selection at breakfast, cereals, fruit , breads , juices ,hot choices , eggs, bacon etc. Only downside to the whole stay was the wifi, one hour free then charged for, dont think this should apply in the bar , lounge areas. Will def go back for a weekend break.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amphcoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,038 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    328
    174
    75
    47
See reviews for
248
377
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Just stayed one night, we both wished we could have stayed longer. Room very nice larger than most hotels, bed very very comfy, enjoyed the pool, very easy you just take room card to pool they then exchange that for a locker key, pool and changing room very clean, hope to go again soon

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JanePeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just stayed over a Friday night as a short 'get away' and couldn't fault the hotel or service. Our room was located on the ground floor and was warm and comfortable. It was quiet - we didn't hear any noise overnight and slept really well. The bathroom was pristine with a bath separate shower cubical which was handy.
Breakfast the following morning was relaxed and there really was everything you could wish for. From a cooked full English to a continental, fresh fruit etc.
The following day, we used the pool, sauna and steam room. It was busy as it was Saturday and there were lots of children in the pool area. However, this didn’t worry us and, in spite of it being busy, there was still plenty of room for us to use all the facilities without a problem.
Service was excellent and, in reception, there is member of staff to help if you need it – we were even provided with an umbrella as it was raining.
Check in and out was efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PinkParasols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Went with my two daughters for special treat for Mothers Day. Everything about the weekend was wonderful, the room, the food, the spa treatments and the pool. The staff throughout the hotel couldn't do enough to make our stay special. Every staff member acknowledged me when passing with a smile and a hello. I would recommend this hotel for a really special time. My only criticism is the wifi, one free hour in the lobby or restaurant and then charged for. I think at the prices charged for rooms it should be free throughout your stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuneE1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

was a short break for partners birthday...lovely hotel and friendly staff spa area was ok although lots of children seemed to be present ( perhaps due to Mothers Day)
Room excellent although short on complimentary tea and coffee..weather did its best to "dampen" the break but overall enjoyed stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romfordraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and each time if has been a pleasant visit.
Entrance to this hotel is lovely makes you feel as if your out in the country!
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Both rooms that I have stayed in have been very clean and nicely done out. There have been a lot of reviews saying its noisy and you can here everything going on around you but i have yet to experience this. I'm sure if there was a huge booking or wedding then there might be the odd noise but you can hardly blame the hotel for this.
The price to stay at this hotel can be a little on the pricey side but when you can find a good package deal its worth the stay.
Both occasions I have stayed for breakfast - the later you are the less on offer and not so fresh but there is a selection of breakfasts from fruit - cereal - pastries to a fry up.
The pool area is a nice size and has a jacuzzi, steam room and sauna which is open till late, very clean and again nicely done out.
Location for this hotel is nice as there is a park and ride near enough opposite from the hotel which will take you straight into Norwich, also there are pubs and other restaurants in the local area if you did not want to stay at the hotel for your evening meal. (Have not stayed for evening meal so cannot comment on that)
I will be staying at this hotel again in the future and I would recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Request non ground floor room -
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed here on a Saturday night to attend a wedding reception being held in a function room.
The reception staff were friendly and helpful but felt as though they were following a script, you can imagine the exact conversation being held with every guest checking in/out.
The room was a decent size, nicely decorated with high quality bedding/sheets/pillows. A nicely sized HD tv was in the room with plenty of channels. The bathroom was a good size with under-floor heating, and the room had a safe (big enough to fit a laptop) and iron/ironing board/trouser press. The pool area was overrun with children though they did have an adults-only period from 8pm - 11pm, I'm not sure if this was because it was a half term week or not.
The gym facilities were fairly disappointing, for a hotel that sells itself as a spa/country club I was expecting more. They were functional though, 3 running machines/2 cross trainers/2 rowing machines, some free weights and some weight machines. I can easily see it quickly getting too crowded. The shower/changing rooms were sizeable but not enough changing space compared to showers/sinks/toilets. And the showers had mould in, which is not something you ever want to see in a hotel considering it's easily removed with thorough cleaning. They could also do with more signage, finding your way around is not easy.

Breakfast was good with a large selection of cooked food, pastries and fruit, with friendly staff on on hand to assist, and it's held in attractive rooms.

Overall it is a perfectly nice hotel but misses out on feeling luxury.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sprowston
6.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,651 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,162 reviews
8.9 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
890 reviews
10.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
895 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club

Property: Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Address: Wroxham Road | Sprowston Park, Sprowston, Norwich NR7 8RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Sprowston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sprowston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a luxury countryside escape at the Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club. Located in Norwich, England, our guest rooms offer a seamless blend of historic elegance and modern comfort. We offer a world-class golf course, on-site spa and a variety of event venues, perfect for any travel needs. Book a memorable vacation at our hotel now. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwich
Norfolk Marriott
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing