We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We can never wait for our next stay at Park Farm Hotel!”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We have been to Park Farm Hotel many times and have stayed in standard, deluxe and superior rooms - all of which have been really lovely. We like to try different rooms as they are all unique and we have always found a pleasant surprise with each one. The grounds are stunningly beautiful, very well-kept and the hotel is a joy to be in. All staff are friendly, polite and caring - they can't do enough to help you. Food, whether in the restaurant or bar is exceptionally good. I love the grilled English breakfast - you can have your eggs especially poached or boiled etc. We love to sit in the conservatory to have a drink or a bar meal. The spa and leisure facilities are excellent. The hotel is definitely 5 star with a sophisticated and quiet, relaxed ambiance. We completely unwind here and feel thoroughly refreshed and well-looked after. We couldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Norfolk!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but as there is no lift it would be better to ask for a ground floor room if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suethack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of us here at Park Farm Hotel after your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you have managed to stay in a wide variety of bedrooms during your visits and have always found a pleasant surprise with each one. Each of our rooms are individually designed which makes them that bit more special each time our returning guests stay. It is great to read that our staff made you feel very welcomed and were eager to help you in anyway that they could.

We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Our favourite retreat, whether a romantic weekend break or family fun the Park Farm Hotel never disappoints. The rooms are superb, the food is fantastic and the staff are totally committed to customer care. From reception to to the restaurant the staff are always friendly and accommodating and do all they can to make it a pleasurable stay.

Room Tip: Boutique rooms are the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FamilyBl00M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your excellent review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is great to read that we are your number one choice for a getaway be it a romantic break or family stay. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority here at Park Farm and it looks as though we have excelled ourselves after reading your review.

We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for many years. I keep coming back as unlike many hotels that change quickly from good to disappointing, Park Farm always seems to sustain the quality and upgrades rooms before they become tired. The quality is always sustained. Bar food is good value and tasty. The pool and gym facilities are well used by guests and club members; sometimes the pool is too busy but has long opening hours

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHV1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Many thanks for your glowing review after your recent break with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am very pleased to read that after all the years in which you have been returning to us, our customer service, and even the hotel itself, are still maintained at such a high standard. It is feedback left from our valued returning guests like yourself, that we we can see how these standards are being maintained and if there is room for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed May bank holiday at Park Farm, only for one night(Spring wine and dine) will stay longer next time though!!

Check in at reception was very quick. Room was a standard double but was fine it had lovely white fluffy towels and fab shower. Might upgrade next time.

When we went into dinner there was a good choice of food - when the starters arrived we were a little taken aback at the small sized portion, but by the end of our three courses we were so full and have to say the food was absolutely wonderful which just goes to show quality rather than quantity!! Breakfast was also brilliant no problems what so ever.

We used the spa twice which was great - the sauna and steam rooms were working well and the Jacuzzi was fab, the swimming pool was a nice temperature as well. The treatments were very booked up and so only managed a half hour body massage but that was my fault for leaving it so late to book.

With Norwich just on the door step and a park and ride down the road we'll definitely be back it was a lovely relaxing night away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EssexHaggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you for your brilliant review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

Its lovely to read you managed to take advantage of our very popular Spring Wine and Dine offer. Here at Park Farm we believe that quality over quantity is a must which is always reflected in our popular Restaurant dishes. We do advise guests to pre-book spa treatments before their arrival so as to not be disappointed but I am glad you managed to experience a relaxing massage during your stay.

We look forward to your next visit to us.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed at Park Farm on Sunday 11th May for one night, I work at another hotel so took advantage of staff rate! This hotel really was everything I hoped for! Was greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very helpful and told us everything we needed to know. We got to our room (number 6) wow! I have to say this is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in and there's been a few! The bed was enormous and the shower was just amazing! We went away for our anniversary and asked to have a bottle of Champagne put into the room the reception staff made a nice poster with a message which was a really lovely touch. We then went and used the Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi and Steam Room which was also faultless very relaxing. We didn't eat in the restaurant but breakfast was also very good, if you wanted to go into Norwich center its only a 15 min drive from the hotel. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again and will recommend to my family and friends. Thank You!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simply4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you very much for your fantastic review after your recent night with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is extremely fulfilling to read that the hotel was everything you hoped for. We set ourselves such high standards here at Park Farm and it is by reading reviews from our valued guests that we can see these standards are being maintained.

Once again, many thanks for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had a double room off a courtyard which was comfortable. The staff are well turned out and very polite and calm, with a wedding party and conference to deal with. You don't expect bath robes and gorgeous cosmetics or a fridge for fresh milk with tea for this price, but it is clean and the bathroom and TV were high spec. The main carpeted corridors had a slight chip-fat smell about them.
The evening food and sandwiches were average, nothing outstanding but perfectly adequate. We didn't get time to try the pool/spa.
The location was excellent so a very reasonable value-place to stay when planning to explore the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tina f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts after your recent stay with us.

Should you stay with us again I would recommend one of our Executive bedrooms. Complete with a spa bath, king size bed and all come with bathrobes and complimentary bottle water as standard. A little luxury for that leisure break is what we all need to feel relaxed and pampered.

Locally sourced produce, expertly cooked by our kitchen team is key to the success of our rosette awarded restaurant and I would also hope to see you sample the delights on our restaurant menu rather than a sandwich, to give you a clearer idea of the quality we have to offer.

We take note of your comments regarding the chip-fat smell down the corridors, but can assure you this is the first time we have been notified of this and cannot seem to find this aroma ourselves.

Again thank you for your feedback and we shall hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

My husband and I decided as parents of a 2 year old toddler with another baby on the way soon that we deserved a bit of a break (and a treat). So we decided to take advantage of the Spring Wine and Dine Offer, and it was worth every penny. We arrived mid afternoon and enjoyed a nice light lunch in the relaxed bar area, then made use of the lovely leisure facilities. It was just the relaxation we were both very much in need of. In the evening our dinner was wonderful and we enjoyed a peaceful night's sleep in our gorgeous room (initially we were a bit concerned reading other reviews it would be noisy as there were a number of functions on that evening but it was very peaceful). And our breakfast the following morning prior to our checkout was pleasant and speedy before we returned home back to normality. The staff were polite, helpful and friendly too which is always a plus. Our only minor gripe is that we weren't told that for dinner we had to order our food in the bar and wait to be seated in the restaurant when our starter was ready (which wasn't necessarily a bad thing but we were waiting by the restaurant entrance for some time waiting for someone to seat us as we hadn't been made aware of what we were supposed to do/where we were supposed to go), but we still had a wonderful time and would definitely like to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Firstly, I would like to say congratulations on your soon-to-be new arrival :-) It is lovely to see that you decided to spend a night away relaxing before the big event with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am very pleased that everything with your stay was superb and you would definitely like to return in the future again. Apologies that our restaurant service was not explained to you thoroughly. We do like to invite our guests into the bar before they head through to the restaurant, to enjoy a drink whilst choosing what they would like to order off the menu.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,197 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,723 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
905 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
926 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $123 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing