We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious!”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We booked this hotel as the first night of our honeymoon and we were so impressed! The room was absolutely amazing and dinner was sensational. All the staff were polite and helpful in the hotel. We couldn't have been happier, needless to say at the next excuse we have to go away for a couple of nights Park Farm will be top of our list. If you want a bit of luxury definitely the right hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsKMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Congratulations on your wedding! I trust you had a magical, memorable day. I am very pleased to read that you chose to spend the first night of your honeymoon with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

We strive for high levels of customer satisfaction here at Park Farm and it is great to read that all of our hard-working staff were polite and helpful. I have passed your kind words on.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

705 - 711 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014

Booked an overnight stay whilst exploring Norfolk and we were not disappointed!! Booked the 'Spring Wine & Dine' deal and it was fantastic!
Upon arrival we were greeted by very polite staff, we booked a deluxe room and was pleasantly surprised at the size of it! Modern & clean, huge comfy bed, approx 40" TV, large bathroom with walk in shower, separate bath, etc.
As per the deal we had an ice cold bottle of Proseco waiting on the table!
We made full use of the leisure centre (free to hotel guests), this included a dip in the pool, also spa, sauna & steam room!
We had a three course dinner in the restaurant, staff were extremely polite and professional and the food was lovely.
Breakfast was also very nice, loads of choice, and despite it being 'buffet style' I couldn't help but notice the staff keep a close eye on it and refresh regularly.
Now looking forward to another trip to Norfolk so we can stay here again!!!

Room Tip: We had room 7 in the new block and it was very nice, no complaints!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigstu1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your 5 star review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and look forward to returning to us again. Many of our guests, like yourselves, appreciate the complimentary use of the Leisure Facilities during their stay especially when looking for a relaxing break away.

We look forward to your next trip.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Hotel Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed for one night in an executive room. The deal included a three course meal, bed and breakfast.
We were early for our table so sat and had drinks at the bar. The batman was extremely polite. We were shown to our table and enjoyed an exquisite meal with exceptional service.
The room was comfy and clean. It also benefitted from a spa bath. That is where my only complaint lies.... The wife is now demanding one at home!
A fantastic hotel where the staff literally were exceptional. All whom we came into contact with were lovely.
We cannot recommend this hotel enough

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

"A little piece of heaven" - what a fantastic title for your review! Thank you very much. We appreciate all guest feedback to show us that the high standards we set ourselves are being maintained.

Our Executive Rooms are extremely popular with their spa baths and it looks as though your wife enjoyed it very much! I am very pleased to read that all staff whom you encountered during your stay were lovely.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Spent a couple of nights in an upgraded room, very modern, clean and comfortable and so quiet even though there was a wedding reception ongoing.

Service in the restaurant was very good and the food also, although we made a mistake with the lamb- too fatty and rare.

Definitely come back!

Room Tip: Room in the new Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BillericaySeavers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie H, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.

I am pleased to read you had such a lovely stay and were lucky enough to have your room upgraded on arrival. I have passed on your comments regarding the Lamb to our chef.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

My partner and I enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing stay here recently. The hotel is beautiful, staff very friendly, welcoming and helpful and the room was fantastic. We were very lucky to be offered an upgrade to a ground floor room with a patio overllooking a pond with a water feature which was lovely. The facilities are fantastic, we made use of th gym and the spa area which had swimming pool, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi. Perfect for relaxing. We had booked a three course meal as part of our stay and the food was amazing. I can't wait to go back again. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Kerry thank you for your recommendation we are very grateful. I am pleased to see you were given a free upgrade on arrival and this enhanced your already positive experience.

The kitchen were delighted with your praise of their offerings and we shall look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Lovely hotel, lovely food, very relaxing. Hotel is very clean & the room was very big, the bathroom probably a little bit dated but still clean & very nice size. The pool was a nice size although when we were there a couple of small children were jumping in from the side ofthe pool while the parents were in the jacuzzi, so this should be addressed by staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buddy043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We are thankful that "Lovely" seems to be the choice word from your recent stay with us. It is great to see such positive feedback with constructive comments as well.

We have taken note of your comments regarding small children in the pool and have discussed this with members of the leisure team.

Again thank you for your praise and we will hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stay away every week in different hotels. Sometimes this is a ruddy nightmare. I was really pleasantly surprised by this place. Great welcome, lovely room (other half loved the jacuzzi!) and for once a great tv (40? I think, with full freeview HD. We stayed at a crown plaza recently and the tv was awful! We travel all day so it's nice to have a decent one to 'doss' to lol).

Food looked very nice, -we made a huge mistake of fancying a pub dinner down the road at the Railway, big mistake. Awful place.
Staff at the hotel still served us a dessert at 9:30pm whilst we jealously looked on at people in the bar having meals. Staff couldn't do enough for us.

Will definitely stay again. Lovely, quiet place. Gardens look fantastic but the heavens opened all night so we didn't get to enjoy. You walk round a glassed off hallway to your room to see the gardens. Doors off this go into the gardens.

Room had shower, sep bath, ironing board (for once again a steam iron lol) and a huge bed n free safe n wifi. Doors opened onto our own table and chairs on a garden but of course rain stopped play outside.

All in all we've booked next week whilst working Norfolk. Enough said.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheGadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

We enjoyed reading your in depth review after your recent stay with us and are enthused with all of your positive comments.

May I say a big thank you from everyone at Park Farm for taking time the to display your thoughts to the TripAdvisor community and any prospective guests.

We can't wait to welcome you back and think you should definitely dine with us on your next trip.

Kind regards

Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,783 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
919 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#10 of 50 in Norwich
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing