We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Farnham
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful hotel.
Very friendly check in, we arrived early and went to the bar for a coffee and sandwich, good quality ingredients were used, great to enjoy a sandwich using excellent quality bread.
The room quickly became available, room 52, amazing room with all modern facilities including a jacuzzi bath big enough for two and a stand alone shower.
Very comfortable six ft bed with good quality linen.
The room has everything, safe, iron, ironing board, good beverage making facilities and much more.
The toiletries in the bathroom were of an exceptional quality.
This morning enjoyed a great buffet breakfast with good quality ingredients.
Friendly check out, wish I was staying an extra couple of days, hopefully next time

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your glowing review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is extremely comforting to read that your entire stay with us was perfect in every way, from the service you received from the staff right down to the quality of the bread used for sandwiches. Room 52 is a very popular room being situated on the ground floor with its own patio area and Spa Bath in the bathroom.

Hopefully we see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    297
    76
    32
    12
See reviews for
153
523
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed for 2013 Christmas Break. The Hotel, facilities and restaurant is first class. All the staff were extremely friendly and professional. The meals were exceptional. Having dined at The Ritz in Piccadilly, we have to say that the food provided by Park Farm far exceeded that of The Ritz. There were a couple of issues which the General Manager dealt with in a very professional manner. The room we had was of a high standard and clean. I would recommend Park Farm Hotel to friends and family. Well done Park Farm.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite (Room 22) which was quiet. We did not hear doors slamming or other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sophar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your excellent review of us after your recent Christmas Break here at Park Farm Hotel.

It is very pleasing to read that you had an exceptional stay which has far exceeded your stays elsewhere. We pride ourselves on our high level of customer services from our friendly professional staff. I have passed your kinds words on so they can see how much their hard work is appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We booked the hotel as a weekend get-a-way. It was a very easy journey, the hotel being situated just off the A11. The staff made us feel very welcome, showing us to our room and assisting with enquires about the health spar. We used the facilities to the full, both on the Saturday afternoon and before breakfast on the Sunday. The food was fabulous and again the staff very attentive, with the wine being already on the table chilled when we were seated. We had both the evening meal and the breakfast. I would highly recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend break.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Many thanks for your glowing review after your recent visit to us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

We find that being situated close to the main roads and Norwich City Centre yet located in the picturesque Norfolk Countryside is an idealistic location to accommodate guests needs whether they stay for business or leisure. I am pleased to read that you experienced our high customer service skills from our friendly staff and the food was very enjoyable during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The Park Farm is an excellent place to stay. The "new" rooms are well-appointed and the food is good. My last stay was relatively quiet and the service was excellent. The staff in the breakfast room were friendly and obliging.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the new rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is lovely to read that all aspects of your stay were excellent. We appreciate all customer feedback to maintain and improve our services here at Park Farm.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights on a Seasonal Escape deal at the end of November and were delighted with our choice of the Park Farm Hotel. It was warm, welcoming and very comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful, our room (No 41) was extremely restful, quiet and well furnished. Service in the Bar was very efficient and relaxed, the Bar snacks excellent. Food in the restaurant was beautifully presented and delicious. All in all we had a very enjoyable few days, well looked after and restful, just what we had hoped for. A return visit in the New Year is already being planned.

Room Tip: Only saw our room (41) which was excellent. Had patio doors to a small patio with table & chairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am very pleased to read that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and made your stay with us special. Room 41 is extremely popular being on the ground floor with its own patio area and modern interior design. It is lovely to see you enjoyed the food in our award winning Restaurant during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year.
Have a lovely Christmas.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was picked for my birthday and it did not dissapoint.

From the moment we arrived i knew we had made the right choice,
The receptionist suprised us by giving us an upgrade to an executive suite because they had a function on and said our original room could be noisey.
Wow it couldnt get any better.We had booked the winter wonderland deal and thought it would be just okay but it was a brilliant deal.
The staff were excellent , very helpfull and friendly.
Food was very very good.
There were two large functions on that evening Friday 6th Dec, and at no point were we made to be left out or pushed aside. This hotel is excellent, from rooms,cleanliness, bed was a four poster very nice.The swimming pool and changing rooms are very clean also.

We will be going back again for definite. Thank you Park Farm for making my Birthday a great one.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maria562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is lovely to see you decided to spend such a special occasion with us and we made your birthday a memorable one. We often give guests complimentary upgrades should we have the rooms available and to also keep them away from any disturbance if they are not part of any functions. I am pleased to see on this occasion you were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells-next-the-Sea. Norfolk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked a deal at Park Farm Hotel as we wanted to use the spa. The hotel was rated on Trip adviser as 9 and we wondered if it would come up to scratch.
Our experience was that it shouild have been a 10!. The whole experience was excellent . The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and had a bath as well as a walk in shower. The newspapers delivered to the room before 7am was a bonus. The staff were all very professional and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with the standard of the food and again the staff. The spa experience catered for your individual needs and was very profesional. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable two days.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ThomBorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving a wonderful review after your recent Spa Break here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay. We do try to please our guests as much as possible, so having newspapers delivered to your room, we find, just adds that little bit extra.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely comments.
Have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,598 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,142 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
885 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
875 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing