We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Treat”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel was picked for my birthday and it did not dissapoint.

From the moment we arrived i knew we had made the right choice,
The receptionist suprised us by giving us an upgrade to an executive suite because they had a function on and said our original room could be noisey.
Wow it couldnt get any better.We had booked the winter wonderland deal and thought it would be just okay but it was a brilliant deal.
The staff were excellent , very helpfull and friendly.
Food was very very good.
There were two large functions on that evening Friday 6th Dec, and at no point were we made to be left out or pushed aside. This hotel is excellent, from rooms,cleanliness, bed was a four poster very nice.The swimming pool and changing rooms are very clean also.

We will be going back again for definite. Thank you Park Farm for making my Birthday a great one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maria562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is lovely to see you decided to spend such a special occasion with us and we made your birthday a memorable one. We often give guests complimentary upgrades should we have the rooms available and to also keep them away from any disturbance if they are not part of any functions. I am pleased to see on this occasion you were lucky enough to receive a free upgrade.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

854 - 860 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked a deal at Park Farm Hotel as we wanted to use the spa. The hotel was rated on Trip adviser as 9 and we wondered if it would come up to scratch.
Our experience was that it shouild have been a 10!. The whole experience was excellent . The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and had a bath as well as a walk in shower. The newspapers delivered to the room before 7am was a bonus. The staff were all very professional and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant and were very impressed with the standard of the food and again the staff. The spa experience catered for your individual needs and was very profesional. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable two days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ThomBorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving a wonderful review after your recent Spa Break here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am very pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations in all aspects of your stay. We do try to please our guests as much as possible, so having newspapers delivered to your room, we find, just adds that little bit extra.

Once again thank you very much for your lovely comments.
Have a lovely Christmas and Happy New Year.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Every member of staff was approachable, kind and willing to help, the hotel was very clean our room was lovely and clean food out of this world this is the only hotel that I've come away thinking there is nothing to moan about everything is top star!!!! Thank you to park farm for a great stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linziburke2126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Many thanks for your extremely positive review after your recent visit to us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

I am very pleased to read that all the staff were willing to help at all times, I have passed your fantastic comments on. It is lovely to see that every aspect of your stay from the food to your room was excellent.

Have a lovely Christmas and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were visiting relatives in the area and decided to stay at Park Farm to give us a break at the same time. With out a doubt one of the best hotels we have stayed at and very little we could fault with it. Only one small suggestion for the room and that is to have a hook on the door in the bathroom for dressing gowns. The bathroom was one of the best we have seen at any hotel. The décor of the room and bathroom was superb. Staff were exceptionally polite and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and a large choice available. Although on this occasion we did not have time to use the leisure facilities they looked well equipped. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cajrwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a glowing review after your recent stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel, Hethersett.

It is brilliant to read that you would rate us as one of the best hotels you have stayed in.
I have passed on your suggestions to the Manager. We do apreciate all customer feedback and suggestions which help us maintain and improve the services here at Park Farm Hotel.

I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and hope to see you again in the New Year.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My enduring memory of a recent stay at Park Farm is of the outstanding and professional attention to detail shown by all members of the staff, not to mention their warm and friendly attitude. The meals were superb and the choices varied.
My room was very comfortable, far larger than I expected and impeccably clean.
Thank you to everyone at Park Farm for making me feel special during my short stay. Believe you me, I'll be back !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

We are overjoyed that the highlight of your recent stay was the "professional attention to detail and warm and friendly attitude" of our staff.

Many of our bedrooms are a lot larger than your average corporate chain and we pride ourselves on this and impeccable housekeeping to really set Park Farm apart.

We are grateful for your valuable feedback and would like to take this opportunity to wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Eight of us decided to go to the Park Farm restaurant for our Christmas meal. We arrived about 15 minutes early and went to the bar for a drink first. Whilst we had our drink we were given menu's for us to order our meal and were told we would be taken to our table when our starters were ready which,indeed,happened. The three course meal was delicious and the staff very efficient. Our only complaint was the restaurant was 3/4 empty, the music was part carols only,there were no Christmas crackers and very few Christmas decorations. Great meal and service - no atmosphere !!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank telNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.

I am pleased to see our staff were efficient and the service of a high standard. The quality of our food is important to us and I am glad you experienced this while dining with us.

During December the hotel is very busy with Christmas meals but there is the odd occasion where we are a little quieter, it is a shame this had a negative effect on your meal. I am disappointed you did not have Christmas crackers on your table as you are correct this is a standard for our festive meals, and for this I can only apologise. The restaurant is decorated in December, but a little more low key than the rest of the hotel due to us also using this room for functions. Our Christmas music is typical fare but we have taken note of your comments and are looking to add more variety as I write this reply.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We visited Park Farm hotel after our wedding for a weekend. We stayed in an executive room (No 10) and it was amazing. Clean, big and modern bathroom with Jacuzzi bath, walk in shower and under floor heating.

All facilities were to a high standard and the pool and spa facilities were great too. Helpful staff and we ordered room service and the food was 5 Star.

Would definitely return and recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chugs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

We are delighted you chose to stay with us after your special day. Our Executive bedrooms are extremely popular with our customers with the spa baths among other things giving many a reason to rebook.

We are proud to receive such high praise of our food and service from our customers.

From all the staff at Park Farm Hotel may we wish you a very Merry Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,784 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
920 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#10 of 50 in Norwich
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $114 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing