We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular meeting venue”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Regular meeting venue”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Convenient venue for South Norfolk - easy access, we use regularly for business & trustee meetings. Food & beverage good & multiple meeting options. Plenty of exercise / gym options - not that I used them!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2mhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
It is great to see a review from the perspective of a conference guest.

I am pleased to see only positive comments from you and we shall hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a wonderful Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    297
    76
    32
    12
See reviews for
153
523
25
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We are a 'mature couple' who wanted a one night stop with comfort and good food. Communication with the hotel before we travelled was excellent and we were delighted to receive an upgrade (clever way to bring you back perhaps?) and friendly welcome. I had asked for a quiet room and we were given a deluxe room overlooking the farm fields. Bar snacks on the Saturday night were tasty and good value. Bar staff were very friendly and attentive. Good selection of breakfast dishes and plenty of staff, unlike some places who seem to operate on the minimum number, with inevitable consequences. Didn't have time to try the pool and spa but we will next time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review Peter. I am pleased to see that communication with hotel staff was handled well before your arrival, and you were given a quiet room as requested.

We often give free upgrades to many of our guests and I am delighted to see your intention to return with time to sample our leisure facilities.

Quality food is important to us at Park Farm Hotel and it is great to see such positive comments regarding our bar snacks and breakfast choice.

We shall look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed for one night only as passing through, but were given a free upgrade on arrival, which was a nice surprise. We booked a double room, but were given a delux room which had a lovely seating area with a table, chairs and a sofa, with a view from double doors over the fields. Room was very clean and bed comfortable. The only critisim was that we asked on arrival for a duvet instead of blankets and by the time we went back to our room after a lovely meal in the restaurant, it had not been changed and we felt it too late to ask again. We used the Spa and this was clean and well equiped, pool could possibly be a fraction warmer. We would stay hear again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Dear Ian,

I am pleased to see you were given a free upgrade upon arrival and we do try and do this for all of our guests when able. Our Deluxe rooms are very popular and I am glad to see this little touch improved your break with us. My apologies you did not receive the duvet for your room as requested, our staff are well know for their attention to detail so it is disappointing this was not arranged for you.

I am pleased that you you had such an enjoyable stay and we really appreciate your valuable feedback.

We shall hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Wilbraham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Just as good as a year ago, as that was the last time we visited Norwich. Booked dinner, bed and breakfast in an executive room; all was well apart from a few revelers that made a lot of noise going back to their rooms a good bit after midnight..!!
There was a party going on last time we were there but the party people were kept to the same area of the hotel and not so this time. If it weren't for that I would have given the place an excellent rating as the place is really very nice and is very well situated for a Norwich visit.
Fabulous dinner menu and a really good breakfast, good bacon, sausages and lovely field mushrooms, very well presented and piping hot..!!
Same time next year then..!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Ian,

It is great to see you taking the time to leave us another review after your recent visit to Park Farm Hotel. Park Farm's Executive rooms are very popular with guests with the Spa baths and many with four poster beds.

Our head chef David Bell was delighted to read his menu described as fabulous and breakfast complimented your stay well.

During December we often have entertainment into the evening with our dinner dances, we do always try and allocate any guests not attending these functions away from the revelers but this cannot always be guaranteed. I am pleased this has not deterred you from staying with us again and we shall look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed two nights and attending a birthday party there. The staff were always helpful, professional and really a credit to the hotel. I would have like a bit more variety on the menu as it was heavy if eating twice in the day some salads would have been nice. Cooked breakfast was very good but a little more on the fresh fruit/salad would have been better, as this was only offered on one morning..
The bedroom was very nice but the pillows were very hard and we found it difficult to get the room temperature correct. We arrived and were very cold the first night and were told it 24 hours for it to warm up as it was underfloor heating. Shame as then we got too hot! If expecting guests, would be nice if the heating was set to an ambient temperature. It was a bit noisy due to car park and corridor/neighbours - lack of isolation. The water in the shower was too hot and too powerful and was hard to adjust it was too hot or cold. Loved the pool and Spa.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DebbieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are grateful so many of our guests take the time to leave us their valuable feedback as this helps us ensure we are achieving the high level of hospitality we strive for.

We do have quite an extensive selection of dishes on our restaurant menu but we have taken note this does lack some salad options. These lighter options are available on our bar menu and should you stay with us again do not hesitate to ask one of our staff and we will be happy to accommodate any requests you may have.

Providing exceptional customer service is key at Park Farm Hotel and it really shows in your review you experienced this.

The underfloor heating in some of our bedrooms is very popular with many of our guests especially during the winter months. The housekeepers are trained to ensure the thermostat is left at a reasonable temperature but please accept my apologies if this was not set to a satisfactory level for you on this occasion.

We will investigate the problems that occurred with your shower as this is not something we have been made aware of before.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I spent our Silver Wedding Anniversary at Park Farm . The service on arrival was excellent as we were shown to our room. The room was a Superior Double, I would not say it was superior, there was no fridge and the furniture was tired, in fact the wardrobe was past its best. Also although we were supplied with tea and coffee there was no water to fill the kettle, we had to fill this from the bath tab as it would not go under the sink tap.
The food in the bar was very good with a large choice at reasonable prices. We chose to eat in the bar for our three night stay as the restaurant was very expensive with limited choice. The breakfast was excellent with a large choice.
Even though we had emailed the hotel informing them that we were celebrating our Silver Wedding we received no special treatment, not even a drink from the bar, it would have been a nice , disappointing!
All the staff were brilliant, cannot praise them enough, from start to finish nothing was too much trouble.
The swimming pool was very clean, the best we have experienced at any hotel.
Would we stay again? Yes but the rooms need a little TLC, however we did enjoy our visit overall we just felt a little let down as we were celebrating something special.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a patio away from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We are encouraged to see such wonderful feedback concerning our customer service. It is a shame that your superior bedroom was not to your taste but glad this did not detract from what was a pleasant stay.

I can confirm Park Farm Hotel does have an on going refurbishment programme to address any wear and tear of our older bedrooms.

I can only apologise no acknowledgement was made of your silver wedding anniversary. I have checked the notes on your reservation and can see there should have been some balloons put into the room, so I will investigate why this was not done.

Again thank you for your review and we shall hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We only stayed for one night as we were travelling through and only picked this hotel because of its Trip Adviser rating. We were very impressed, both with the standard of the hotel and the attitude of the staff. Our room was one of the best we have stayed in - more like a suite than a bedroom and very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was also very good. I don't want to sound controversial or racist, but I was impressed to see all the staff were British. I am fed up with staying in hotels where the staff cannot understand us. We will definitely stay at Park Farm Hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
I am pleased to see that our high TripAdvisor rating encouraged you to stay with us, and even more pleased that you found the high praise received from many of our guests well deserved.

We aim to give every guest a stay to remember and to read you had such a positive experience confirms we are achieving the high standards we set ourselves.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts and we shall hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,595 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,140 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
885 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
872 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing