We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Farm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$61
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Wymondham)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
$115
$96
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,285)
Filter reviews
1,285 results
Traveler rating
818
330
91
34
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
818
330
91
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiesspa bathfree upgradeon arrivalsteam roomexecutive roomlovely hotelrelaxing stayhoneymoon suitekippersswimming poolbar menucourse mealafternoon teaunderfloor heatingwalk in showerbirthday treat
Filter
Updating list...
1,035 - 1,040 of 1,285 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My fiance surprised me with the Romantic Retreat offer which included a 1 night stay in an executive room, 3 course dinner, champagne and chocolates. We stayed in Room 41 which was just perfect, it had a small patio which was set in the beautiful gardens and within 10 minutes of arriving in our room, the chilled champagne was delivered. Rose petals were sprinkled on our bed accompanied by a box of chocolates, I felt thoroughly spoilt! The three course dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the staff who looked after us were a credit to the hotel. We have been to Park Farm on several occasions and we have our Wedding reception here in August 2014 as we love the fact this hotel is independent and not part of a big chain, from the moment you arrive you feel genuinely welcomed and leave feeling spoilt!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for your excellent comments after your recent stay with us.

We really do believe that great customer service is key and I am glad to see you experienced the best of Park Farm Hotel and left feeling spoiled.

Being an independent hotel does give us more freedom than some of the big chains and we try and use this to our advantage wherever possible.


We shall look forward to being part of your special day in August 2014.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We got upgraded for free I think because there was a wedding on that weekend but it didn't disturb us, all staff were very polite, and friendly, I loved the fact that there was a pool and sauna rooms, did nt use any other treatments but maybe next time we will come for longer. The room attendants were brilliant, and was helpfully when I left a message to ask for skimmed milk in the room, very clean to.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanne1553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review after your recent stay with us.

We are pleased that the wedding did not effect your stay and that all the staff represented the hotel well.

We shall hope to welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a friends wedding. I stayed in an executive room, could do with an update but very comfy bed and large bathroom.
Great bar menu and breakfast was freshly cooked so didnt have that dried out look you often get. The leisure facilities were clean and not too busy so plenty of time to relax. The best thing about this hotel are the staff. Every one we came accross made us feel welcome and that nothing was too much trouble. I very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IpswichTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for your kind words after your recent stay with us. I trust you enjoyed your friends wedding and a good day was had by all.

We do have a mixture of modern and traditionally styled bedrooms at Park Farm Hotel and I am pleased to see you found the bed comfy and enjoyed the spacious bathroom.

Great customer service is really important to us at Park Farm and the staff love to read reviews like this where all their hard work does get recognised.

Again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we shall hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very nice room. Staff excellent. Food not very exciting in the restaurant, better in the bar, nicer atmosphere too. They did try to overcharge us by £100, but altered it when challenged. Would we go again? Probably. North Norfolk is lovely especially Holcomb Hall & beach. The garden is lovely.i

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Woodlandelf502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We welcome all feedback, as we use this internally to ensure standards are being met and highlight areas where improvements can be made.

I am pleased to see you were impressed with our customer service and the quality of your room and that the issue of being overcharged was dealt with promptly.

We do generally receive very high praise for our food so I can only apologise for any shortcomings you experienced on this occasion. I have made note of your comments and passed these onto our Executive chef.

Again thank you for your feedback and we do hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Michael Bannister

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Awsome place to stay recormened to any one
'ojafpiqejwfpojkfjefpjfjfijijqjpjdipdiji2pdjijdiwjdijwdijdwijdijdwmnjijipoj
;kj3pri1jroj3f32ifj2i3jfi23jfkjfpfijppoergojerg[orogjrogjpgwjpogwjpogewjpogwejpogewjpoegjoegwjpeogwjpogewjpgwjpogwjpgoewjpogewjpwgeojpogewjpogwejpowegjpjogewjopgwjopgwejogpwejopgwe

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive review.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews