We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed at Park Farm Hotel for three nights for my niece's wedding and loved every minute of it. We only live an hour up the road but decided to make the most of the wedding and enjoy a little break at the same time. Loved the hotel, loved our room and loved the wedding! We stayed in an Executive Room (no. 41); it was huge with a massive bed, lovely modern décor, spotlessly clean, fantastic bathroom with the most fabulous shower and we really liked the small sink in the room with the tea & coffee making facilities. The staff were all very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We used the pool, etc, and this was most enjoyable. The wedding itself was fantastic; lovely hot food and plenty of it, and the resident disco was fab! A few of us stayed for lunch the day after the wedding and they set up a separate room for us to use which I thought was a lovely touch. Overall a fabulous stay and I'm hoping we can visit again some time :o)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm Hotel after your recent stay.

It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Room 41 is a lovely room being on the ground floor with its own patio area and very modern décor which our valued guests appreciate very much.

We are very glad that you would like to return to us again soon hopefully for another mini break.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    693
    294
    74
    31
    12
See reviews for
153
518
25
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denbigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed two nights in two rooms 9 and 10 which were "Executive" rooms on the first floor. We thought them very well equipped with air conditioning, underfloor heating in the bathroom and a small sink next to the tea and coffee making facilities which we thought was an great idea.
We thought they were good value and our rates were reduced as we were part of a wedding party, the main reason for staying here.
The wedding itself went well and the food was served piping hot and in a very well organised way.
This was in complete contrast to the breakfast on our first morning which could only be described as chaotic. The dining room looked like a bomb had hit it and most of the bowls of food on the buffet were empty and we were told they had run out of muesli! This was at 9am. The second morning was much better, same time 9am but quieter and calmer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollins1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review Park Farm Hotel. Room 9 and 10 are very popular bedrooms they are very spacious and have lovely views of the surrounding countryside

We are glad you enjoyed celebrating with Holly and Andrew's on their special day.

I apologise for the service for breakfast on your first morning I will pass your remarks on to the department considered. I am glad you were able to enjoy breakfast on the second morning.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Farm Hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Emma Moon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely hotel, i got a free upgrade which was unexpected, complete with balconay, jacuzzi bath and large shower. This definitley made my stay even more enjoyable. Lovely staff, clean rooms and good leisure facilities, this will definitley become a regular stop for me when i am across this way. Food very nice, i feel a little over priced but i guess you expect to pay a little more in hotels.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are delightful in the summer months, or a balconay if you can get it, the grounds are b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMM999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm Hotel after your recent visit with us.
I am very pleased to hear that every aspect of your stay was enjoyable and that you intend on becoming a regular visitor. We take pride in our beautiful garden areas which contribute to our guests stay and add to the relaxing countryside experience we strive for here at Park Farm Hotel.

We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked a summer special deal for my husbands birthday. We went with our son and his girlfriend. On arrival we got two upgraded rooms for no extra charge which made our stay all the more special. All staff were helpful, the food and leisure facilities were excellent. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Alison A

Many thanks for your kind words in the review you left us from your stay here at Park Farm Hotel.
We are very pleased that you chose to spend such a special occasion with us. Very often we do give our guests free upgrades which are always appreciated and it was lovely for you that it coincided with your husbands birthday.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Farm Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Could not fault this place for a few days away.
The grounds were well maintained & relaxing
The staff were friendly & helpful
Room was clean, tidy and well equipt
The spa is lovely for a private hotel with hair dryers, drinking water, shampoo ect all provided.
Good value for money, would come again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Michelle W

Thank you for leaving a lovely review after your stay with us here at Park Farm Hotel.
We thoroughly appreciate all of your kind words. Our staff are very pleased that all of their hard work is rewarded in the gratefulness of our guests.
We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We originally booked for 3 nights but extended our stay for a 4th. We had a large ground floor room with a lovely private patio outside. All the staff were an absolute delight and nothing was too much trouble. The food was of very good quality - both restaurant and bar - and the wine selection was good.

The swimming/spa/sauna facilities were clean and enjoyable. My only comment would be that children need to be out of the pool by 6 which was a little bit of a problem as my 7 year old loves the pool!

My only other small suggestions would be for a non-wall fixed hair dryer (which is of the old fashion kind!), a more 'classy' selection of wine glasses (preferably without the ml marks on the side) and small minibar/firdge in the rooms. I should say that this is me just being picky and no reflection on the quality of the hotel and of the staff!

All in all a lovely, restful visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Kate M

Thank you for taking the time to review Park Farm Hotel. I am very pleased to read your lovely comments regarding your stay at the hotel. Its lovely to see that our staff made your stay that much more enjoyable resulting in you extending your stay with us.

We do ask for children to vacate the pool by 6pm as we have regular members that visit in the evenings.

Thank you for all of your recommendations, these will be passed on to our manager to help maintain and improve our service here at Park Farm Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mk
Level Contributor
298 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had a 2 night stay and had wonderful time whole place is lovely and the staff second to none always happy and eager to help a real credit to the place the food in restaurant was really good and very well presented breakfast was one of the best i have had with choice and quality one very small complaint was that coffee was a bit weak the rooms are spacious and well kept as was all other areas cant wait to go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cazchrisMk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Guest Relations Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear cazchrisMk

Thank you very much for your brilliant review. It is very rewarding to hear that our staff are a credit to Park Farm Hotel and we are very pleased to hear that you very much enjoyed your 2 night stay with us.
We appreciate your kind words regarding the Restaurant food and the best breakfast you have ever had. Our coffee is filtered cafetiere coffee so can be made into different strengths depending on how strong the guest would require it.

Again thank you for taking the time to review us and we will hopefully welcome you back to Park Farm Hotel in the near future.

Natalie Hood
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,541 reviews
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,129 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
877 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
622 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing