We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business Hotel”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on business.

First class rooms and features. Leisure facilities are also top notch. The grounds will be superb in summer.

Let down slightly by breakfast and a fairly expensive restaurant.

Room Tip: Good All round hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bangkokram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,191 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed on 2nd Feb 'we had a lovely refurbished room.Stayed on a D BB deal which included a free glass of wine on arrival,which was much appreciated. The swimming pool and spa has had a refit and it was good to come back to see what a good job has been done. We had a very nice 3 course meal in the evening followed by coffee .We last came here fifteen months ago, and I must admit this visit was even better than last time.The winter deal at the moment is exellent value for money.The breakfasts are very good too with good old fried bread'and the sausegers are lovely too' in all a very good hotel and will certainly visit again soon. Thankyou every body who works at Park Farm you made our stay very special,can,t wait to come in the summer.

Room Tip: deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

I've been staying in hotels for business for years and I have never had such a pleasant experience than I have at Park Farm Hotel.

Well worth a visit to an independently ran hotel as opposed to a chain, the rooms and grounds are unique, clean and well maintained. The staff were accommodating and very helpful, not to mention the spa and facilities are well above average.

I'll be sure to be visiting and staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SnowHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Friendly staff, good rooms and recently refurbished leisure centre. Bar food is fine - restaurant food and service good. Great grounds and near to Norwich, Wymondham and Lotus Cars.
One off room expensive but 2+ days good.
We had a fantastic wedding reception here some time ago but facilities have improved since then.
The fact that locals use it, says a great deal.

Room Tip: Some rooms are outside of main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was our second Christmas visit to Park Farm and this time we persuaded another couple to come along with us. Arrived on Christmas Eve and left after 4 nights - the break package has lesser durations if you wish.
The stay was PERFECT and we have booked again for next year (2013). From the time we stepped through Reception on Christmas Eve to be greeted with a welcoming drink through to Friday morning breakfast we couldn't fault the hotel. Even the Leisure Centre was open for a period on each day for a swim.
Of course, the perfection is down to to many people - to the owners of this private hotel; to Richard Bond, the General Manager who was overseeing operations throughout the break; to David bell, the Executive Chef and his staff who prepared tempting food 3 times a day on Christmas Day and Boxing Day with choices at each meal; and last but not least to the front line staff, many of them local youngsters home from University - well trained in hotel skills, personable, friendly and able to engage with guests/diners who were many, many years their seniors. Our friends can be picky about standards but they have booked for Xmas 2013 also - need I say more.
Don't wait for Christmas to visit, there are lots of things to do in the area throughout the year (we've been several times to Park Farm) and you're just a couple of miles from a Park and Ride into Norwich with its historic sights and wide array of good shops.

Room Tip: Let your budget dictate your choice of room, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your Christmas break with us. Great to hear you are spreading the word and had your friends join you. I will look forward to pouring you a drink on arrival come Christmas this year.

Kind Regards

Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We recently visited Park Farm Hotel in the beautiful village of Hethersett. Although we did not have the pleasure in staying over at the hotel, we did dine in the bar area and had amazing service from a member of the Park Farm Team within the Bar Area. Jessica Barnard. Jessica was such a happy, bubbly character and could not do enough for you. If only more hotels had a Jessica.
We would defiantly recommend Park Farm Hotel for the food and service. I cannot comment on the rooms though although the presentation of the hotel looked very delightful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie_Guy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We recently stayed in the Park Farm Hotel for two nights while attending a wedding in the area. I was very impressed with the hotel. The facilities are excellent and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was a good size and comfortable. The bar area was relaxing and the swimming pool was good. The breakfast was tasty and generous setting you up nicely for the day. The evening meal in the restaurant was good but not exceptional; the menu suggested they were a little bit pleased with themselves. Overall though a very good stay and I would definitely stay again if I was back in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megatron-Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#2 of 50 in Norwich
1,229 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,783 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
919 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
226 reviews
5.8 mi away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#10 of 50 in Norwich
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $114 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing