We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I have stayed here a number of times as the hotel is often used as a venue for training courses. I have always been impressed by the good food, helpful staff, and ever improving facilities. On arrival there is a large car park. This is always a good start. Staff are unfailingly helpful and the rooms large, clean and very comfortable. A new wing has recently been built with very modern rooms. The hotel has a (proper) gym, by which I mean not just a room with a rowing machine as you sometimes find and a good pool with a sauna. There is a restaurant which serves really good quality meals and there is the option of meals in the bar which are also good. Conference facilities have been expanded with new conference rooms with plenty of natural light. Apart from it being a long drive to get there from North Yorkshire (hardly the hotel's fault!) I cannot find anything to pick fault with.

Room Tip: Go for one of the new ones with a balcony
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarrogateMoonraker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,087 - 1,093 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

Beware of this hotel management. Booked the hotel for 100,- My flight was cancelled due to fog. Mailed the hotel manager (Michael Barrister) and explained the situation. He wouldn't consider a refund because of late cancellation WHAT? No voucher or reduction for a next stay was offered or considered.

NO SERVICE!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 188636Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Farm Count... h, Front Office Manager at Park Farm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear 188636Simon,

As discussed when you called the hotel, you had made your reservation through a 3rd party booking agent. They had taken the money directly from you at the time of booking. As such we could not offer you a refund for money we had not taken ourselves. This particular booking agent pays us 30 days after a guest stays. We would always advise guests to call the agents to cancel the rooms directly with them. As per their terms and conditions we are not allowed to accept cancellations directly at the hotel and any refund issued is entirely at the agents discretion. I hope this goes some way to explaining the reason a refund was not offered from Park Farm Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you be staying in the area again.

Kind Regards
Michael Bannister
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

We were made welcome as we entered & nothing was too much for the staff. A perfect stay & we'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is the third time that I have stayed at this hotel. I strongly recommend it. The service is excellent. The staff are helpful, polite and welcoming. We had a lovely, clean, upgraded room. The bed was comfortable and the location was quiet. The first night we ate in the restaurant; the pheasant was slightly overcooked but overall we enjoyed a really lovely meal. We had the fish for breakfast which was very nice. We swam in the pool which was clean.
We had a great, relaxing weekend and it was just what we needed! 5 stars! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ApprenticeEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Hotel very easy to find, thanks to well-lit, tree-lined drive. Greeted by very friendly receptionist who saw which room we had been allocated and decided to move us to Room 1 which had recently been refurbished. It was no trouble for her to personally show us where our room was.
What a lovely room.

For a standard double room, it was definitely above average, compared to standard doubles you get in other hotels of a similar start rating. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows just right.

The bathroom was very well laid out with a lovely large bath and choice of overhead large rose head shower or separate hand-held shower.

We didn't eat an evening meal in the hotel but did have breakfast on the two mornings. There was a very good choice of buffet English or Continental or cooked to order options. The food was freshly cooked and very tasty. If I have one very minor criticism though, it is that no vegetarian options were available.

We made use of the Leisure complex whilst we were there. The pool was a good size and the temperature just right. The spa pool and steam room were to a good standard. Whilst the changing rooms were a decent size, the cubicle showers in the men's changing room were not the most powerful. Again the staff were friendly and helpful when asked any questions.

The hotel should be very proud of all of their staff as they were all very friendly and made our 3 day stay at the hotel a very pleasurable experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. If you plan to have any treatments in the beauty salon, book in advance...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seajo_74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

A group of 6 of us decided to visit Norwich for the weekend and chose this hotel based on its location and as one of us had stayed there before and rated highly them.I think we were in the newer part of the hotel and our room was excellent. It was spacious and was very comfortable and clean. As we had a dinner included in the well priced package we ate on the Saturday evening and it was one of the best meals I have had in a restaurant for some time, the beef was to die for. The hotel had a large function on in the evening and before our arrival the hotel had contacted us before we arrived to suggest that we eat slightly earlier then we had arranged to help them in the kitchen. Although pre dinner drinks for the function were in the same bar as we used and became noisy it was not an issue for us although the lovely staff kept apologising. It was pleasing to note that the hotel had some local beers on tap. There were leisure facilities but we did not have the opportunity to use them.
We used the local part & ride to visit Norwich and for 6 of us on a Saturday afternoon the cost was about £8 return for all of us.
When we next visit Norwich we would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrequentTravellers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Tree lined Drive up to the hotel was very nice.Check in was quick and professional. First impressions good. I was in Room 23 which was fine apart from the carpet which could do with a good shampoo. Bathroom was very nice though and well finished. Bed comfortable. Dined in the restaurant and had drinks at the bar service very good and staff pleasant. Nice and quiet at night and overall a four star i think.

1 point removed Onldue to impressions of carpet in the room . Otherwise great.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domhnachdaoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,695 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing