We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful hotel, the perfect place to stay”
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed in the boutique room. This room is perfect for couples wanting a relaxing stay. There is a large jacuzzi bath and double shower (wet room style), the bed is enormous, nice view from the window and a large TV set into the wall. I felt that this was great value for money.
We ate in the bar most evenings as the food was marvellous - good vegetarian options (though sadly, no veggie sausages at breakfast). The service was friendly and casual - we were allowed to eat in peace, but there were staff close by for assistance if needed. Room service was very quick and reasonably priced -- didn't compromise the food at all.

The leisure facilities are free to use if you are staying in the hotel, and we made good use of them. The pool is a good size and open into the evening, there's a sauna, steam room and jacuzzi pool. The changing rooms were of a good standard too.

The grounds are very well kept and there are several places to sit and read/relax if you are so inclined.

I would highly recommend this hotel as both a wonderful place to relax and a great base to explore Norfolk.

Room Tip: Boutique room is lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lentonsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Park Farm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2011

Due to attending a wedding here we were offered a special function rate. Reception very sensibly allocated us a room next to the wedding's function room, meaning that any noise disturbance was from our own party and not someone else's!

The hotel's facilities are excellent and judging by other TripAdvisor reviews, largely refurbished. Our standard room may have been the exception to the rule but is probably on the list for refurbishment soon. Despite the discounted rate, we did feel that it was still quite a bit to pay for an old fashioned 'sheet and blanket' bed arrangement and tired decor. Having said that, the room was clean and provided everything we needed.

Without a doubt, the highlight of this hotel is the staff. All were welcoming, helpful and extended excellent customer service. It is for this reason that, if in the area again, we would consider staying here and paying an upgrade charge for a better room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmbleTheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I ended up at Park Farm because it happened to be close to a meeting that I was attending, what a pleasant surprise, it was great! I stayed for two nights, in a deluxe room with a king-sized bed (the only very minor gripe of the whole stay was that it was 2 single mattresses pushed together which is always annoying) with very comfortable mattresses and pillows. The room was very large with patio doors and a small patio with a chair and table. The bath room had a large bath and the most amazingly powerful separate shower. The best thing was how quiet the place was. It was away from the road and so very peaceful with no traffic noise and no noise at all from the rooms above or below which made for 2 excellent night's sleep. An unexpected bonus was the pool, sauna and steam room. The gym looked well equipped too but I didn't have time to try that out. Finally, I must mention the staff, all excellent: friendly, helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiscoBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

A lovely weekend break for our 1st wedding anniversary! After holding our wedding at the hotel last year my husband thought it was a good idea to go back and celebrate! We stayed in the Boutique room again which is modern huge, overlooking the gardens, with double shower, jacuzzi bath, air-con just perfect. The cost includes dinner so the price is very reasonable as we find the food in the restaurant of excellent quality and the service the same. We had treatments massages/facials etc which were sooo relaxing and we also used the gym and the pool. We find all of the staff at the hotel very helpful and friendly and Sue the wedding co-ordinator welcomed us back and remembered us from the year before. A perfect weekend away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We had a lovely 2 night mid week break (including breakfast) at the Park Farm Hotel. We'd requested a Deluxe room for 2 aduls and 2 children. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was huge which was definitely a plus for us. A sofa bed for our 3 year old and a cot for our 6 month old was provided. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had a good selection. Overall, we had a relaxing break and have no complaints! Would definitely go back!

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
Thank dimz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Quiet location, well equipped & modern bedroom with air con, large flat screen TV & excellent bathroom, good on site facilities
Restaurant service could be improved
Bathroom did not have any facecloth & only 1 towel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivesheds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

we stayed in an executive room which was lovely, clean and spacious. hotel facilities were great and had a great massage with hot stones. trouble is, one of the main things for me when i go away on a break is good food and on both nights i was disappointed, esp the severely undercooked calves liver i was served on the second night. clearly i look like hannibal lecter, although the chianti was very good!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosiep33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hethersett
6.2 mi away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#3 of 50 in Norwich
1,182 reviews
4.9 mi away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
2,694 reviews
8.9 mi away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
903 reviews
12.4 mi away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
914 reviews
18.5 mi away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Address: Park Farm Studio Norwich Road | Norwich, Hethersett, Norwich NR9 3DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich > Hethersett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hethersett
Price Range: $125 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe Park Farm Hotel is one of the finest examples of Norfolk hospitality. If your visit is for business or leisure you can be assured of a warm welcome, a great stay and beautiful surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Farm Hotel Hethersett
Park Farm Norwich
Park Farm Hotel Norwich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing