We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel. Amenities limited.”
Review of Hotel Dijana-Pirot

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dijana-Pirot
Ranked #7 of 10 Pirot B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel. Amenities limited.”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

stayed at the hotel for two nights on business. Modern looking hotel with good clean sized rooms. Staff were a little limited on English speaking but good enough for simple questions and needs whilst we were there. Breakfast was a basic in not really having a selection to choose from, but what we got was good and tasty. Seems popular with the locals as we had a wedding reception on one of the nights, with good atmosphere. Would definitely stop here again if needed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian_Emma238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    0
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I I was in Hotel Dijana just for a night, but spent really great time there. The room was comfortable and clean, the stаff were so helpful and friendly.
The food in the restaurant is really delicious and you can find there the typical meals for the Serbia.
Also there is a beautiful garden which is really good maintained.
For sure I can recommended this hotel to anybody!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin_mak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South London
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

On arrival we found out that there was going to be a wedding reception that night. We changed our original room booking from comfort to standard as the receptionist said it would be quieter for us. Needless to say it was not it was as if our room was right over the music and singing. Fortunately it all finished around 10pm but the night of discomfort had just started! the beds were small singles and the bedding was not of sufficient size so spent all night entangled in the sheet trying to keep covered as the heating is not left on at night! the rooms are very basic and the telephone/tv did not work. The following morning we moved to our original comfort room (this had a heater in the bathroom and a small kitchenette with nothing supplied so not much use). Again the bed linen was not sufficient for the bed ie it was more of a single size laid onto a double bed. The coverlet was not big enough for two and when we asked for a second one we were given a duvet cover with nothing in it! we had to stuff a blanket inside. Again the heating is not switched on until 4 or 5 am so it was quite cold in the room. The tv/phone did not work. At breakfast you usually had to go down to reception to remind someone that we were there and waiting! the staff were always helpful though when you could find them. We were disturbed on the second night by staff vacumming around 10 pm!!! the hotel was clean and there was plenty of parking.

Room Tip: make sure your room has a proper window as the views are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hawkeye9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uppsala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel Dijana in Pirot in April 2012. The room was great, clean and modern. The staff really helpful with the typically serbian hospitality. Including the food which also was great. wifi and TV.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nils H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burgas, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in June 1012. It's a very nice place with every ammenity, and the staff were really helpful and nice. Large room and bathroom with AC and a small kitchenette.
Free Wi Fi, hassle free but a bit slow, and free car parking. Located just off the motorway but a bit tricky to find. However, the locals are only too happy to point you in the right direction. Very clean and decor not too bad for a hotel / hostel. Would definitely go back, not least because at 27 Euro it was a bargain.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pirot hotels
1.0 mi away
Garni Hotel Sin-Kom
Garni Hotel Sin-Kom
#1 of 10 in Pirot
19 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ana Lux Spa
Hotel Ana Lux Spa
#1 of 2 in Pirot
10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Lola & Nikola
Villa Lola & Nikola
#2 of 10 in Pirot
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Prenociste Gazela
Prenociste Gazela
#3 of 10 in Pirot
3 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Alma
Hotel Alma
#6 of 10 in Pirot
2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bed and breakfast Crystal Lights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dijana-Pirot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dijana-Pirot

Property: Hotel Dijana-Pirot
Address: Milutina Velimirovica bb, Pirot 18300, Serbia
Location: Serbia > Central Serbia > Pirot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pirot
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dijana-Pirot 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME.You found an oasis of peace and silence, shelter from busy everyday life, irresistible charm with the convenience of modern life. Hotel Dijana is fully equipped hospitality facility, located in a quiet part of Pirot, only five minutes drive from downtown.ACCOMODATION.Standard and Comfort rooms will satisfy your greatest needs whether you are in the private, business, tourist or transit visit. Our offer aims to meet the needs and desires of the modern guest.CONFERENCES.By combining our creative and business potential, we have equipped the space where you can freely and with full discretion hold your business and private meetings.CEREMONY.Organizing various celebrations: weddings, birthdays, prom nights, family and business celebrations... for us is a pleasure. You have the Banquet Hall and Little Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Dijana-Pirot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing