We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A comfortable stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Exeter Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exeter Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
south east
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

This hotel is very good value for money (we paid £59 a night for our room including breakfast),and in a convenient location for motorists, being just off the A38, easy for visiting Exeter, the Torbay resorts, Salcombe and Dartmoor by car. The rooms are arranged in blocks around the car park and you can park outside your room. The room was maybe a little bit small but very comfortable, with a good shower. The reception area, bar and restaurant were of a high standard. The service was good and the restaurant meals and portion size were excellent, and good value. Breakfast was fine too and staff were helpful. There is a very large aquarium in the restaurant which is interesting to watch the fish while you eat.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    200
    87
    35
    25
See reviews for
86
181
20
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Needed a hotel for one night that was both comfortable and affordable on a business trip to Exeter.
Booked a single room with breakfast for £59.00
However on arrival upgraded to a Suite for just £40.00
The room on entry was cold as the heating was centrally controlled on a timer.
I asked for this to be put on constant and everything was fine.
The evening meal was good and the breakfast excellent.
Ample parking and no problems with the WI-FI

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenham
Level Contributor
163 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Let me say right at the beginning that this hotel is some ways out from the centre of Exeter and therefore best suited for motorists and those visiting Exeter Racecourse. That having been said, I rate it very favourably on all counts starting with friendliness, welcome and reception. The bar and restaurant are informal but good and inexpensive.

The rooms are very clean and comfortable, as is the entire establishment. And the breakfast is good, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimboLenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

just had my 50th birthday party here. right from the first viewing of the venue and every step inbetween Clair & her staff where most helpful. On the day of the party everything was as promised and many guests had booked rooms to stay over and they where all happy too. The buffett provided was excellent and breakfast in the morning was just what was needed. Would recomend to anyone.

Room Tip: highly recommend either suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

my daughter booked this hotel for me and her mother has she was returning to the university. this was our first stay here and we must say the staff were fantastic and very helpful, also we found the room to be very tasteful and clean, the brekfast was tasty and plentyfull so overall i must say it was a pleasent experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teaonshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The second year running that we have stayed here whilst attending a Christmas party at the Exeter Race course.
The room was very warm, quite small as was the bathroom but adequate. Also the bed did squeak, added to the fun I suppose! Sound proofing wasn't very good as we could hear an argument going on in the next room, merry Christmas!
The bathroom extractor fan was loud but did run for too long once the light was turned off.
No shaving mirror and no room safe.
A very good Bar.
Breakfast was included and was very, very good.

Room Tip: I would imagine that the large rooms although more expensive would actually be a little better but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We booked this hotel a Value for Money hotel with excellent location with easy link to major roads. On arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff on reception.
The rooms are of a motel style and are very comfortable and clean
The restaurant and bar had very good facilities and competitively priced.
We had Christmas Day Lunch in the hotel in the main function room which was well presented.
The lunch itself was excellent and the staff very good.
All in all a vey pleasant comfortable stay in an excellent location.
Can also recommend within a 10 min walk the Ley Arms in Kenn.
We had a superb meal there on Christmas Eve

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobypuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennford
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lord Haldon Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#6 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
2.9 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2.9 mi away
White Hart Hotel
White Hart Hotel
#10 of 31 in Exeter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exeter Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exeter Court Hotel

Property: Exeter Court Hotel
Address: A38, Kennford, Exeter EX6 7UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Kennford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Exeter Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the A38 in the heart of Devon, this Exeter hotel is packed with charm, warmth and genuine smiles from people ready to make you feel at home. Unrivaled conference facilities, comfortable contemporary bedrooms and friendly service make the Exeter Court Hotel in Devon the perfect place to relax and unwind. Whether you are looking for a long leisurely stay, a place to escape after an intense business meeting or a room to unwind in after being on the road all day, this stylish Exeter hotel has a range of accommodation to suit all. Situated adjacent to the main reception area, the hotel’s 62 bedrooms are appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, luxury toiletries, LCD televisions and Wi-Fi access. Contemporary and comfortable, the hotel’s bedrooms offer the perfect combination for making your stay a truly relaxing one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Exeter Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exeter Court Hotel Kennford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing