We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sunday lunch”
Review of Exeter Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exeter Court Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I visted the hotel yesterday for sunday luch , We had 3 beef the meal was excellently prepared on the plate but i was very disapointed with the vegetable selection on offer , I have had better at beefeater.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
There are newer reviews for Exeter Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 526 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions for buisiness. I usually try to stay in the Aston suite but on my recent visit it was booked so I was put in a "large" double. The room was half the size of what you would expect in a Premier Inn and the bathroom was tiny and in serious need of updating. The room decor was ok but the carpet was stained and had a musty smell.
The food in the restuaruant is very good and reasonably priced as is the food served in the bar. Reception and waiting/bar staff are friendly and helpful.
If you book a room here ask for a room without adjoining doors to the next room, you can hear everything, there is no sound proofing at all.

Room Tip: Ask for the Ashton Suite or a room without adjoing doors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gonger65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stopped for the night at the Exeter Court Hotel on our way to Cornwall. I must say its a great start to your holiday and breaks up what is a very long journey to complete on a busy Saturday morning. The hotel is great, the rooms are clean and tidy and the beds were again very comfy. A nice relaxing evening in the hotel bar including a nice bite to eat. We had a very peaceful nights sleep followed by a hearty breakfast. The staff are very good, friendly and helpfull from check in to check out. Id recomend the hotel without a worry to anybody for an overnight stop over or longer.
We will definatly be booking again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulmichele1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

what a relief after leaving newinn glos. found a gem., absoulutely spotless great accommadation very friendly staff excellent food good variety and very reasonable priced thoroughly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: stayed in room 32
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reg c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here one night. Put me in a room with adjoining door and 2 guys staying next door just talking but could hear everything. Asked to switch room but hotel full. So bad even tried to check out but could not get another hotel. room ok ( apart from noise). Bathroom old. 1st time here and would NEVER stay here again. I stay in Exeter almost every week so. Guess one to cross off the list.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stay here as often as I can,great food, excellent staff, most rooms ok but a little small and in need of a coat of paint, bathrooms need an update, free parking and close to the A38.Free wi fi in all rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kruger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

we stopped off at the exeter court with two boys (7 and 3) to break up a long journey from yorkshire into Cornwall. we were pleasantly surprised. I stay in a lot of 4 star style hotels with my job and this was a bit different, it was cheap but good value. We had a large double bed with a bunk bed for the boys. If you are expecting the lap of luxury then you will be disappointed. the rooms are ok not massive, the bathroom was clean if a little tired looking but perfectly acceptable for the location and price. we all slept well. For dinner we headed to the pub just down the road, the food there is excellent and good value. We ate breakfast at the hotel which was very good as well. Nothing to complain about at all, the boys loved it as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maffyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennford
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Exeter
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Exeter
Jurys Inn Exeter
#11 of 31 in Exeter
1,733 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Devon Hotel
The Devon Hotel
#3 of 31 in Exeter
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
4.6 mi away
Mercure Exeter Rougemont Hotel
3.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Buckerell Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exeter Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exeter Court Hotel

Address: A38, Kennford, Exeter EX6 7UX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Exeter > Kennford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kennford
Price Range: $72 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Exeter Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off the A38 in the heart of Devon, this Exeter hotel is packed with charm, warmth and genuine smiles from people ready to make you feel at home. Unrivaled conference facilities, comfortable contemporary bedrooms and friendly service make the Exeter Court Hotel in Devon the perfect place to relax and unwind. Whether you are looking for a long leisurely stay, a place to escape after an intense business meeting or a room to unwind in after being on the road all day, this stylish Exeter hotel has a range of accommodation to suit all. Situated adjacent to the main reception area, the hotel’s 62 bedrooms are appointed with tea and coffee making facilities, luxury toiletries, LCD televisions and Wi-Fi access. Contemporary and comfortable, the hotel’s bedrooms offer the perfect combination for making your stay a truly relaxing one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Exeter Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exeter Court Hotel Kennford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing