We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveable value!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vryburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Peace Haven Guest House
Ranked #9 of 22 Vryburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Bordering on a Nature Reserve (we saw various antelope) we had a very well appointed room with all amenities, quiet, clean and an exceptional breakfast sums up Peace Haven Guest House. There is no doubt that one could not expect more from a B&B and that this is the best value B&B that we have stayed in, in South Africa.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the Nature Reserve
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GabrielaJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed one night but it was wonderful. The owner was extremely accommodating when we showed up late at night and didn't have a reservation. It was dark when we checked in the the following morning we discovered that the B&B backed up to a nature reserve and we saw some game very early in the morning grazing just on the other side of our compound. Breakfast (English of course) was hot and delicious and the staff were very helpful. The B&B is reasonably priced and in a nice, peaceful location as the center of town is a non-stop truck thru-way hauling mine tailings.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This B&B is situated in a quiet suburb of the small, isolated town of Vryburg.
It makes for a good stopover.
It offers a number of well-appointed apartments.
The breakfast is great and the hostess charming.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VanRiebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nadim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackshort01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gismo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vryburg hotels
0 mi away
Abella Bed and Breakfast
Abella Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 22 in Vryburg
26 reviews
0 mi away
Poetry Guestrooms
Poetry Guestrooms
#8 of 22 in Vryburg
3 reviews
0 mi away
Safari Guesthouse
Safari Guesthouse
#2 of 22 in Vryburg
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Brocant Guest House
0 mi away
Game View Lodge
Game View Lodge
#1 of 9 in Vryburg
60 reviews
0 mi away
Castello Guest House
Castello Guest House
#16 of 22 in Vryburg
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace Haven Guest House

Address: Kudu Rd 14, Vryburg 8600, South Africa
Location: South Africa > North-West Province > Vryburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Vryburg
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing