We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Kendari”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is a good business hotel in Kendari. It was the best hotel in Kendari, until the launch of Grand Clarion earlier this year. I stayed in the hotel many times and it is quite ideal for business: good location, efficient and no fuss service, availability of meeting rooms, three restaurant/cafe, ATM center just in front. Nice selection of breakfast every morning. The gym and pool are also a nice addition for the times when I got a chance to rest and relax. The only downside of the hotel is probably the frequency of large-scale events being held in this hotel, sometimes the lobby can be full of people and dignitaries. Parking can be a hassle too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxis95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Mr. Maxis,

Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor and thank you for trusting us to be your accommodation whenever you are in Kendari.

We always improve our service and facilities to make our guest more comfortable. We just add new music lounge next to lobby area. This outlet also provided as a smoking area.

Mr. Maxis, please do not hesitate to contact me whenever you are in Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 151 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Nice room, nice staffs, and food is very delicious. Also near to food souvenir shop if you wanna buy the famous cashew nuts, sweet, salty or the raw one. What lack is the wifi. Seriously, they need to upgrade the wifi since it's always disconnect after 1-2 minutes usage.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Fresa Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Ms. Fresa,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor and thank you for trusting us to be your accommodation during your visit in Kendari.

We just upgrade our WiFi by adding some access point in some areas. However please do not hesitate to contact us whenever you have problem in internet connection.

Again, thank you and do not hesitate to contact us whenever you are in Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Come to Kendari for bussiness purpose, and stay at Swissbel hotel following recommendation from Trip Advisor reviewers.

This is my first visit to Kandari and quite surprise that it is actually a small town despite that its is the province capital.

This is an old hotel apparently, but the people as you may expected from Indonesian is very friendly. One benefit for me that for Garuda Frequent Flyer, I earn some miles by staying at this hotel. As mentioned by previous reviewers, smoking is common in the hotel premises. Fortunately, I can get no smooking room, that although I can smell ciggaret smoke in the hall, but the room is smoke free.

The room it self is spasious, with the window facing the nearby village. Since there is barely nothing in the hotel souronding, I think you can not expect to have good view window. The bed is average, and it is clean and comfy as I can expect. One one is only that bath room is so small, that I need to have abit manouver to get fit in. The equipment is also rusty and look old. The shower didnt work well as the shower head is heavly rusty.

The room service is still in good price for such hotel. A package of Surabayan deep friend duck served with steam rice, sambal, and ice tea cost only IDR 65,000 (approx USD 6.5).

The pool is located just beside the hotel, and despite that the hotel look old, but pool is looked more sophisticated. A small pool, but quite giving a refreshing touch.

Internet is available for free, but you need to be patient if you need to open your email with an attachment.

The food is good, and taste well. It served from 06.00 am, but when we arrive at 5.00 am, most of the meal has been well served. We expect to oder something to be brought out, but since everything is ready we can just have normal breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank id02910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kendari and thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

Next May will be our 4th Anniversary. We were all smoking area at the beginning then we provide separate smoking lounge for our smoker guest as well as smoking room. We will add more no smoking room for our no smoking guests.
We design our swimming pool looks like a resort that is why it looks more modern.
Our Executive suite view is facing right to Kendari Bay View, they are at the front row of the hotel.

Please let us know if you need early breakfast or something to be brought out then we could prepare it for you.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Given the location, this is a pretty good hotel. It is a bit outside of town, and there is not much in walking distance, but the rooms are clean, the elevator works, the restaurant has some pretty good Indonesian food, and even some wine, and the breakfasts are reasonable. The wifi is a bit unstable, but it does work in the rooms most of the time, and the staff really try hard to solve the wifi problems when they occur.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Mr. Greg,

Thank you for your staying with us while you are in Kendari and thank you for your review in Tripadvisor.

Our location will be the central of Kendari since the Government plan to build a central sport and recreation at Kendari bay which is right in front of our Hotel. In the future we will not be bit out of town anymore.

We are improving our Wifi quality by adding more access point in some areas. I believe you will have no problem anymore with our Wifi for your next visit.

Mr. Greg, please do not hesitate to contact me when ever you need any assistance.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights in their very comfortable deluxe rooms. Well appointed, great beds and everything you need in a hotel really. We had a room on the eastern side looking out over the bay. If you are staying here and want a room with a view ask for an odd numbered room. Even rooms look onto a central atrium. Breakfasts were included and the buffet quite extensive for a hotel of this size. Staff were all very friendly and tried their hardest to help. Their English is not the best so taking a device with google translate on it is very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Idreher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Mrs. Idreher,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor after experiencing staying with us in Kendari.

Indeed we have good view of Kendari bay especially when you see from top floor, you could see not only the bay but also the mountain.

We keep improving our staff skill especially English by giving them English training.

Mrs. Idreher, please do not hesitate to contact me anytime you visit Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

I stayed for one night at this hotel.
As mentioned in other reviews, the check-in process took indeed very long. Check-out as well...
The room feels a bit old, but it is clean and everything was fine.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent! Big selection and tasty.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Mr. Suria,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Kendari.

We would like to apologize for experiencing long in check in process as well as the check out. In normal condition this should not happen. However, I will take a special note on this matter.

Thank you for your compliment on room cleanliness and the tasty food.

Mr. Suria, please do not hesitate to contact me in case you need any assistance.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice to be at swiss belhotel kendari. Good food..good room..nice service..welcome to Kendari means welcome to Swiss bel..u can feel likes home..thanks to all..wondelful place to stay..for bussines..for leiseure..even for honneymoon...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank wahyuniintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Ibu Intan,

Thank you for trusting us serve you during your stay in Kendari and thank you for your review.
We will keep improving our quality of service and facilities to satisfy our loyal guests.

Please do not hesitate to see me whenever you are in Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendari hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
1.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Kendari
Hotel Horison Kendari
#4 of 14 in Kendari
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zenith Hotel
Zenith Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kendari
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dragon Inns Kendari
Dragon Inns Kendari
#7 of 14 in Kendari
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
D'Blitz Hotel
#10 of 14 in Kendari
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Address: By Pass Jln. H Edi Sabara 88, Kendari 93122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range: $39 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Kendari 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is the finest boutique hotel in Kendari, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located 20 minutes from Haluoleo airport, we are mere minutes away from the city center. Choose from our guestrooms in six different types: superior, deluxe, grand deluxe, junior suite, executive suite and presidential suite. All rooms are elegantly designed and well appointed with a host of modern amenities to make your stay in Kendari a comfortable one. Luxuriate in unobstructed views of the sea—something to wake up to every morning!Holidaymakers will be pleased at the entertainment and food choices abound, as we are right beside a trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing