We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kendari
Reviewed January 4, 2014

glad to say if Swiss-Belhotel is an excellent hotel in kendari.
the hotel has a good reception (Meni & Yeanne) with good service too.
the location is near from airport and harbour too.
but theres one thing that i didnt understand from this hotel. why we should have request first when we need another bathroom amenities? like comb or saving kit?
we already paid for those aminites right?
but overall, swissbel is an axcellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joicemannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Mr. Mannel,

Thank you for staying with us in Kendari and thank you for your valid review.

We have all amenities for bathroom and every different room type has different room amenities set up, however it will be delivered anytime requested.

Please do note hesitate to contact me anytime you visit Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 163 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

almost all staffs are not professional, they are rude. I experienced when I checked in, at the swimming pool and restaurant. The hotel should teach to behave to different cultural background customers. I my eyes they are rude and unskilled staffs. Kindly please train them to be professional. The check-in process is too long...I do not understand why the work like this.
The concierge staffs are very helpful. The room in non smoking place, having bed smell in the carpet or wall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilypub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Ms. Lily,

First of all we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience during your stay with us in Kendari.

We have investigate and took some necessary actions to the staff for development purposes.

Please do note hesitate to contact me personally anytime you visit Kendari. I assure you that staff are more friendly and skilled as a professional hotelier.

Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here for only 1 night but it's nice. Beautiful location proven by the beach in front of it. Room & bathroom were not too spacious/ large but homely simple, clean, & comfortable. Breakfast menu was good, they combined West & Eastern menu. Wifi connection was badly slow! :|

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MuhFirdaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Mr. Firdaus,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip in Kendari.
The moment you stay with us we have problem with our internet service provider. Our wifi already back to normal now.

Thank you for your valued comment.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for your next visit to Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Swiss-Belhotel in kendari, the capital of south east Sulawesi is a modern hotel.
Set some 20 - 25 mins away from Haluoleo Airport, the hotel serves as one of the best accommodator in the city. I enjoyed my stay there recently.

Welcomed by ever-friendly staff, one feels at home.With good service standards, fitted with a nice restaurant for all meals spread, I did not feel the need to go out and find other restaurant. Having travelled coastally some 10 hours from Kolaka Utara up north, I wanted a quiet cozy rest time and Swiss-Belhotel, Kendari gave me just that, rooms were well kept, clean and tidy and ample space for that larger than life feel.

I will certainly revisit the hotel again and actually look forward to.

Room Tip: "Rooms overlooking the swimming pool is a nice viewing treat, lush greenery and the lights at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaneson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Mr. Kaneson B,

Warmest Greeting from Swiss-Belhotel Kendari..!!

We would to like to thank you for your review at Trip Advisor, We do very glad to have you at our Hotel. and we will welcoming you for your next visit and rewind your pleasant stay with us.

Also certainly we will keep increasing our services & facilities to make our Guest feel very comfortable and one feels at home.

Thank you very much

Best Regards,


Fauzi Firdaus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is my second time stay in this hotel for business, the staffs were nice and helpful. The rooms was big and clean but the internet was very slow. Really enjoy the breakfast and room service menu. A very comfortable and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kasrina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Ibu Kasrina,

Thank you for staying with us during your business trip in Kendari.
We appreciate for your positive comments about our room and food. We have added our bandwidth to fulfill our guest needs for internet connection.

We are pleased to welcoming your next visit in Kendari,

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff BUT a smokers haven. Smoke in the lobby, corridors and rooms. According to staff only has 18 non-smoking rooms out of 100+ rooms. Even in the restaurant I saw a couple of guests walking round with cigarettes in their mouths while getting food. As one review said - a big ashtray. Had to seek medical treatment for my sore throat after just 2 nights here. Ironically, in the bathtoom guests were advised to be more environment friendly when using water and laundry. Left a comment note for the GM but todate no response. Would like to stay here on my next visit but not until it becomes more friendly to non-smokers. Have stayed at Swiss-Belhotels in many parts of Indonesia and as part of a big chain, I am quite surprised at this location.

Room Tip: New hotel in a quiet location. So all rooms are suitable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regulartripster2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Sir,

First of all I would like to say thank you for choosing Swiss-belhotel as accommodation while you are in Kendari.

We apologize for the inconvenient caused by the smoke in our hotel. This is our main concern at the moment, that's why we are now building a special area for smoking. It is now under construction and hope will be ready before end of this year.

Restaurant and lobby will be strictly no smoking area.

Again, thank you for your valuable review in TripAdvisor.

Please do not hesitate to see me whenever you are visiting Kendari.

Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

A very comfortable and clean hotel, best accomodation service in airport, tasty local and international dining, a friendly and best services fm Mr Fauzi and his team. Its price is worthed compare with the value that we got fm the room and services, best hotel in town. I like to stay in this hotel very much. Recomended hotel in Kendari.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Vinna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Ibu Vinna,

Appreciate for your review that will help us to continue providing good service and products to all of our valued guest like you.
As we are the only International Hotel Chain in Southeast Sulawesi, we are committed to be the Best Hotel in the Province.

Ibu Vinna, please do not hesitate to see me anytime you are in Kendari.

Thank you,
Best regards,
Fauzi Firdaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendari hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
1 mi away
Zenith Hotel
Zenith Hotel
#6 of 15 in Kendari
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dragon Inns Kendari
Dragon Inns Kendari
#8 of 15 in Kendari
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
0.1 mi away
Zahra Syariah Hotel Kendari
1.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Kendari
Hotel Horison Kendari
#3 of 15 in Kendari
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Address: Jl. H Edi Sabara no. 88 | By Pass, Kendari 93122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range: $34 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Kendari 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is the finest boutique hotel in Kendari, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located 20 minutes from Haluoleo airport, we are mere minutes away from the city center. Choose from our guestrooms in six different types: superior, deluxe, grand deluxe, junior suite, executive suite and presidential suite. All rooms are elegantly designed and well appointed with a host of modern amenities to make your stay in Kendari a comfortable one. Luxuriate in unobstructed views of the sea—something to wake up to every morning!Holidaymakers will be pleased at the entertainment and food choices abound, as we are right beside a trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing