We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay in Kendari”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This is my first time staying in Kendari. The first night, I stayed in a hotel called Athaya but the service is not satisfying and the room condition is poor and so we decided to move to another hotel. We choose Swiss Belhotel because I also have stayed in a lot of Swiss Bell hotels in another cities. The room is clean eventhough it is considered a little bit too small for me. The service in front desk is average, I think they sould be taught not to judge guests by their appearance. I come only by wearing shorts and sandals because I moved from another hotel and it seems that the officer in Swiss Bell a little underestimated me and my friends. But overall I think that this hotel is great to stay. One of my complaints is the loby is full of smoke. We also love the in room dining service, they are fast, and taste very good for a reasonable price. The chef sould get a reward for his/her performance. Thanks a lot, it is lovely to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lim_Agus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

Dear Mr. Lim,

First of all, please accept our gratitude to you to choose Swiss-Belhotel Kendari during away from home.

We do apologize for the inconvenience experience you and your friend got when first arrived at our hotel. We have trained all staff include with the new hire staff for the sincere service from the heart. We will give training continuously and cross check for the staff concern which I am quite sure was not in consciously judge our guest by appearance.

For the lobby, we still have a plan to have a special space to a smoker guest so that the other guest will not disturbed by the smokes which caused in the crowds of smokers. Nowadays, we still have some space in the right tenant of our hotel. We plan to use that space to the smoking area. Hopefully, this will be soon made in the near future.

Mr. Lim, once again thank you for your testimonies for food tastes and qualities at our hotel, and we look forward for your upcoming visit in Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, managed by Swiss-Belhotel International Indonesia.

Best Regards,

Fauzi Firdaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Swiss-Belhotel Kendari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

new hotel so everything are still fresh & clean. decent room size, decent menu, friendly staff. Business center still lack of facilities, hv to email to front office instead of using business center to print, maybe because its new so hope they will improve on my next visit.
bit isolated but some local food/seafood & grill corn to enjoy at seafront nearby.

25 july 2011
izaham

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izaham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2011

Dear Mr. Izaham,

Thank you for experiencing your stay in Kendari with us.
We are in progress to develop our business center on second floor.
In the future our location will be the center of Kendari. However, at the moment it takes only 10 minutes from business district and government offices.

Regards,
Fauzi Firdaus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I stayed in the hotel during a trip to Kendari in February 2011. The hotel, whilst relatively new and having just opened in mid 2010, was not fully completed yet with the swimming pool still undergoing construction at the time of my stay, an another new building being constructed on its immediate right.

Additionally, there are no shops or other activities around the hotel - the hotel website would have you thinking that they "are right beside trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options" - sorry, but no such center exists! That being said, the sole restaurant in the hotel isn't too bad, and Kendari town is a 10 minute taxi ride away.

On the positive side of things, the hotel is clean, quiet and pleasantly furnished to a 3 star level. The view overlooks Kendari bay but the coastline is muddy mangroves, so no swimming there.Their staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel price reasonable, so if I am going to be back in Kendari for a just night or two, I will probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GreyMatter_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Dear Mr. GreyMatter,

First of all I would like to thanks for your review and appologise for late response.
Glad to inform yoy that our swimming pool now is in operation, soon our sauna, whirlpool, gym as well as spa will also operated.

Under construction building next to the hotel will be an entertainment, dining and shopping area planned to open this year.

Our governor is doing dridging on the bay, in the near future it will be the water sport and recreation center for East Indonesia.

We look forward to welcoming you soon in Kendari and please do not hesitate to contact me if you need any further information or assistance.

Thank you,
Regards,

Fauzi Firdaus
General Manager
Swiss-belhotel Kendari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

This is my first trip to Kendari city which in my opinion before that Kendari will be a city which do not have any a good facility for us, as a business traveler.
Well actually it’s beyond my expectation when I arrived at Haluoleo Airport, I was welcome by one of Staff of Swiss Bel Kendari and she offers me a good rate to stay in their hotel. I decide to try this new hotel.
They offer us a transportation pick up and also drop to the airport and during my 3 days stayed in that hotel is very satisfying. The reception and others staffs are very warm, a nice room with a complete guests facilities and also a good entertainer at the restaurant (Thanks mba Jane for teach me how to sing out loud).
For sure for my next trip I will absolutely stay with this hotel again and it’s a recommended for your accommodation in Kendari.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goyatamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2011

Dear Mr. Goyatama,

First of all I would like to thank for your review on Swiss-belhotel Kendari and I would like to appologize for our late response.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please be informed that our swiiming pool now is in operation, soon sauna, whrilpool, gym and spa will also operated.

Jane will be very happy to accompany you to sing "Out Loud" in our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you soon for your next trip in Kendari, and please do note hesitate to contact me if you need any further information or assistance.

Thank you,
Regards,

Fauzi Firdaus
General Manager
Swiss-belhotel Kendari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Veda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank huzaifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
472
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fauzikendari, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Kendari, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kendari hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Clarion Hotel & Convention Kendari
1.5 mi away
Hotel Horison Kendari
Hotel Horison Kendari
#4 of 14 in Kendari
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Plaza Inn Kendari by Horison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Zenith Hotel
Zenith Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kendari
14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Dragon Inns Kendari
Dragon Inns Kendari
#7 of 14 in Kendari
12 reviews
8.2 mi away
Continent Wonua Monapa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss-Belhotel Kendari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss-Belhotel Kendari

Address: By Pass Jln. H Edi Sabara 88, Kendari 93122, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sulawesi > South East Sulawesi > Kendari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kendari
Price Range: $39 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Swiss-Belhotel Kendari 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss-Belhotel Kendari is the finest boutique hotel in Kendari, a four-star outfit that blends the warmth of home with the Swiss-Belhotel brand of service. Ideally located 20 minutes from Haluoleo airport, we are mere minutes away from the city center. Choose from our guestrooms in six different types: superior, deluxe, grand deluxe, junior suite, executive suite and presidential suite. All rooms are elegantly designed and well appointed with a host of modern amenities to make your stay in Kendari a comfortable one. Luxuriate in unobstructed views of the sea—something to wake up to every morning!Holidaymakers will be pleased at the entertainment and food choices abound, as we are right beside a trade center with a large variety of shopping, dining and entertainment options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swiss-Belhotel Kendari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing