We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and good food. Friendly staff.”
Review of Cafe Dali

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cafe Dali
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 13, 2017 via mobile

Grabbed a table outside. Busy road but pleasant. Menu is simple. We had a selection of Tapas. All were tasty. The service was quick and friendly. Great value too.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Charlo_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 13 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2016

We came across Cafe Dali purely by accident, it was the first place to eat when we got off the bus from Girona.

The staff were very welcoming and friendly and we grabbed an outside table.

The menu del dia was just 9 euros.

Comprising 3 proper courses with wine, we chose the paella-style arroz to start, which honestly would have been a more than decent lunch in itself. Mains were half a rotisserie chicken and pinchos (grilled spiced pork fillets served kebab-style), both with fries and utterly delicious. Desert was a chocolate tart, again super.

A decent bottle of cava set us back just another 9 euros.

Littletouches, such as cold drinks served in iced glasses, linen napkins and an ice bucket for the cava were appreciated, too.

It was around half way through that I realised I'd left my day-sack on the bus. A very helpful staff member (S) got hold of the bus company and they dropped it off on another of their buses shortly after. Fantastic, and can't thank her enough!

All in all, then, a thoroughly brilliant experience and two pieces of good fortune in the space of one meal-time.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: January 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Dali also viewed

Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
 
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
 
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
Sant Antoni de Calonge, Costa Brava
 

Been to Cafe Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing