We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to relax”
Review of Happy Island

Happy Island
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great place to relax”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Man made island with a bar. Took a speed boat taxi and relaxed having drinks watching Union Island. Had a catered lobster dinner from Lambi's Restaurant, Union Island, brought to us by boat and set up for us. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kalinka710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    61
    18
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bed3
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow - the strongest rum punches we had during our 3 week holiday”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We caught a water taxi out to Happy Island on 17 January and decided to have lunch.

The rum punches were very strong, the view amazing, especially watching the kite-surfers and the food fresh and tasty. The fish was so fresh it was actually delivered to the island an hour after we had arrived!!

A really great experience, one we will talk about for sometime to come.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank homeOffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great bar and drinks--very unique!”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

So yes this place is an island made by Jaunti the bartender. Yes it was featured on Anthony Bourdains show. And yes...the drinks are amazing.

The rum punches here are EXTREMELY strong and well crafted. The daiquiris use real fruit as they should (there is a stack of bananas, mangos, etc by the bar)

No visit to Union island is complete with a trip to Happy Island around sunset.

Also I am not sure why this place is listed by Tripadvisor as an "attraction"..it should be listed as a "bar"

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Winkdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome afternoon party!”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had an awesome afternoon party at the Happy Island bar. If you are on Union Island definitely visit!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelanieLynnChapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happiness at Happy”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just one big Wow! Our intention was a visit for a couple of hours and have lunch however the experience of amazing food, hosting, and capturing the integrity of Happy Island stopped us in our tracks. We stayed the whole afternoon until sunset! This is a must if you want to experience a down to earth moment during your travels. Thank you Jon'T for all that you gave to us and what you have done to increase the life of the ocean!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Island also viewed

St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Caribbean
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Caribbean
 

Been to Happy Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing