We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and good- if that`s your style”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clifton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lambi's Guest House
Ranked #6 of 6 Clifton B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place is perfectly acceptable as a budget hotel. It is undoubtedly the cheapest place to stay in Clifton, and for a good price you can`t expect that much either. It was 95 EC for a double with bathroom.
There are many rooms located right over a restaurant, and the proprietor is the guy working in the shop. The room was perfectly fine to me. The bed was Ok, there was aircondition, a fan and a bathroom with a shower with cold water and very poor water pressure.
The only thing that was annoying was that the gas station next door has a tractor that is very noisy, and they chose to start it up at 7 in the morning. Stay in a room on the opposite side is my advise. If I go back to Union island I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Stay on tthe side that is not facing the gas station (noisy)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stiigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

i stayed for a few nights. the rooms had ants in 2 days. it had roaches. "no rooms had cable" so i was told and then i heard a tv with "a tv playing" the sinks didnt work. i was given a bucket to wash my face with in the sink. fans were filled with brown dust as if theyve never been cleaned. the pilliow case broke out the left side of my face as if it werent clean. do not rent from them or stay on the right side closest to the warf if you a single women. the owners room is on that side and i felt as" if my every move was being watched by the owner. "

Room Tip: check the rooms before you rent. for the same price and near by you can find a room with a working s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank li r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank molecule1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: J'avais la chambre 8 à l'opposé du quai où on débarque avec le ferry, je pouvais utiliser le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floubout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank sun m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clifton hotels
0 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
0 mi away
Clifton Beach Hotel
Clifton Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Clifton
13 reviews
0 mi away
Saint Joseph's House
Saint Joseph's House
#2 of 6 in Clifton
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anchorage Yacht Club Hotel
0 mi away
Bougainvilla Hotel
Bougainvilla Hotel
#5 of 6 in Clifton
88 reviews
0 mi away
Tenuta Chatham Bay
Tenuta Chatham Bay
#3 of 6 in Clifton
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lambi's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lambi's Guest House

Address: Mainstreet, Clifton VC0470, Union Island
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > Union Island > Clifton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Clifton
Also Known As:
Lambi's Guest House Union Island/Clifton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing