We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful get away on a getaway island”
other travelers have booked this property
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
View to the east over Egmont Bay from upstairs
Your host and chief of security 'Trimix'
Your co-hosts 'Geraldine and Carsten'
Your other co-host 'Benzin'
Rainbow over Egmont Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Petite Calivigny, St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ktcnyc
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful get away on a getaway island”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a unique little apartment, creatively decorated with everything needed and a fabulous all around view of the bay and the sea. Geraldine and Carsten are excellent hosts and trip advisors - they are as available as you need and very discreet. The description is quite exact though we were able to find it easily with their directions. It is really important to rent a decent SUV (we had a Toyota Rav4 which was perfect) for their road and a few others up in the beautiful island interior. This is not a beach rental but Le Phare Bleu beach club is really nice and just down the steep hill. Don't miss the live music and drinks at the Lightship!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Hi Kevin, Thank you very much for your review.
It was a real delight to meet you and talk with you, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacation in Grenada.
You're very welcome to come back whenever you feel like it!
Sunny greetings from Grenada!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClareNewe...
stafford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful, get away from it all , studio apartment with breath taking views.”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is the perfect place if you are looking for a peaceful,get away from it all holiday. Situated on a hilltop with stunning sea views and a welcome breeze, this studio apartment is simply, but very comfortably furnished. It is a short walk to two small marinas ,and a boutique hotel serving excellent food. You couldn't ask for more helpful, friendly hosts, who picked us up from the the airport, and arranged car hire. Their local knowledge meant we got to see Grenada's hidden gems -empty beaches, waterfalls to swim under, and great eating places. We had a wonderful 10 days of diving, kayaking, walking, secluded beaches and relaxation. Definitely on our list of places to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great hosts and lovely situation
Liked least: Car hire essential
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Hi Clare and Guy,

We're glad you enjoyed your holidays with us and appreciate that you took the time writing this great review. The time spent with you was wonderful as always, i hope that next time you come we can enjoy more barbecues all together!We very much hope to see you again soon! Carsten and Geraldine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cashain
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A real gem in the hills of Grenada”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I stayed here for a couple of days whilst travelling onwards to Carriacou and all i can say is wow !
The owners are friendly, knowledgeable and go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay.
The apartment is clean, well equipped and the views really have to be seen to be belived. They can arrange transfer from the airport, breakfast and evening meal if required for a reasonable cost, all sourced with local ingredients (some from their own garden)
Let me say more about the view.... Just Wow !
I travel quite a bit and have to say that i really loved this place as its perfect if you dont want to follow the crowds and prefer something more unique.
Finally, the pricing is better than a good hotel so head to the hills !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the veiws and secluded location
Liked least: no being able to enjoy it with anyone...
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2016
Hi Cashain,

We never noticed that we hadn't responded to your review, first thank you so much! You were our first guest, and we enjoyed every moment spent with you. Your the ideal guest, intelligent, respectuous curious, and extremely friendly and open! we are still in contact if i understood well you plan to come back in Grenada with us, this will be genial, i hope you'll come with your wife this time. We hope to see you soon!Carsten and Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2017
Vielen Dank für die netten Worte! Am Wetter / Wind arbeiten wir noch, allerdings nicht zu sehr, damit das Apartment angenehm kühl bleibt und sich auch weiterhin keine Mosquitos zu uns verirren -:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing