We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Restaurant: amazing view, ambience and delicious food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Restaurant: amazing view, ambience and delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

We happened to come across this place while driving around the island. WOW! The view was incredible, surroundings and restaurant so beautiful, the perfect lunch place.

I had the seared tuna with tapenade and sautéed potatoes. Absolutely delicious. I could very easily spend the whole day sitting there looking out onto the bay. Recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cs95aam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    20
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
26
70
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is our first time visiting the Caribean and we had the honor of being guests at this wonderful resort. We had a beach villa, which was very spacious and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful; i felt right at home! We had dinner at the pool bar a couple of times and once on the Vaadstra boat. I would recommend this resort to everyone. Its a little peace of paradise!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Llai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a review about LPB but why Grenada? - beautiful, hilly, lush and tropical Grenada. It is the most beautiful island I have been to. Where do you start looking for a winter holiday when you have the scope of the internet and the whole world to choose from?! Perchance, I googled 'unspoilt Caribbean islands' and up popped Grenada - safe, friendly people and undeveloped, beautiful beaches (including the unbelievably wild Levera Beach in the north and La Sagesse), rainforest with wild monkeys, pretty St Georges Carenage, and delicious food (far better than other more fashionable resorts in the BVI etc.) I would add great climate in the Caribbean - not too hot as heat cooled by trade winds unlike other parts of the world. Why Le Phare Bleu as there are other great hotels in Grenada? Well, we came here last year and had a perfect holiday so decided to come again. Great unspoilt position, lovely cottages, restaurant on beach/floating boat restaurant and so on (read the other reviews) but LPB has just a lovely warm atmosphere - the owners are there, around and about early in the morning (Deiter followed around by his friendly dogs Daisy and Henry) checking everything is right - their heart in it and that's what makes the difference - you will be relaxed because they are relaxed and genuinely enjoying running their lovely boutique hotel and this is what makes the difference between privately owned and company owned hotels. Lynn, the manager, lives up to all that has been said about her in previous reviews. She is so helpful and will do her best to make sure everything is done to make your holiday very special.
I miss my delicious breakfast in the Poolbar overlooking the beach - idyllic with the sound of the waves on the beach. They also play great music compilations (not loud just perfect). We mixed eating in the hotel either at the Poolbar - excellent menu (live music on Saturdays) and fine dining on the Lighthouse Restaurant with eating out in the numerous great restaurants nearby such as Whisper Cove Marina/Beach House, (plus point Grenada very safe compared to other islands). Hire a car and have fun exploring too!

Room Tip: Stayed in the appartment - great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've had a perfect holiday.
Our beach villa was a peaceful and well-appointed home for our 10 days in Grenada. The veranda looked out onto the gardens, beach, sea and boats, but we had the peace and quiet that we wanted.
We had two or three local days - reading, swimming in the sea, and lying in the sun - but also used the hotel as a base for exploring Grenada. It was a 15 minue drive into St George Town, and everywhere on the island is in easy reach. Among other plaes, we explored Grand Etang, Concorde Falls and Mount St Catherine.
The owners and staff were welcoming, and always both friendly and efficient. The bar was a great place to sit and look out to sea, and the food was lovely - as was the rum punch. The hotel helped with car hire and a visiting maseuse; we used the hotel kayaks and - with help - the Hoby Cat; and Dieter gave us a tour of the bay and a trip to the bar on Hog Island.

Room Tip: The beach villa was worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Le Phare Bleu is in a gorgeous setting to soak up some of the best of Grenada. The owners have gone to great lengths to imbue the hotel with their ethos of environmental appreciation and social responsibility. The afternoon trips to the local beach bbq are a cultural hightlight. And the rooms - beautiful design and decor. You'll struggle to leave.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshall_Family00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and 11 other family members planned a trip to Grenada to celebrate my father's 70th birthday. Lynn was extremely helpful during the planning process. From booking all of our rooms to offering suggestions of local activities and sights, she was great. Once we all arrived to Le Phare Bleu, the great service continued. The ENTIRE staff was amazing!! The property is so beautiful and cozy. The set-up of the villas really made it feel like a home away from home. With a couple of kids and teens in our group, it was great to be able to prepare our own snacks and meals at our leisure using the villa's kitchenettes. The kid's had a blast playing on the beach with the hobie cat, kayak, and zipline while the adults hung out and relaxed at the pool and bar. The hotel's atmosphere was really accommodating to everyone.

Thank you again Le Phare Bleu staff for making our family trip such a memorable experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kla1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrenadaStarfish, Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure to meet you all and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us for your very special birthday celebration.

For many it was their first time to Grenada and we hope it will not be the last. Blessings to you all and thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind regards
Lynn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went for an evening birthday meal when on holiday. Very unusual setting for a restaurant but the food and wine were utterly delightful; in particular my buttered poached lobster was exquisite. Overall good value for money and a very special occasion. This review was written under the Hotel section of Tripadvisor because there appears to be no entry for Le Phare Bleu Lightship Restaurant - there should be as it is excellent!.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuidoF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrenadaStarfish, Manager at Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for the Lighthouse Ship Restaurant. We do have a page called Lighthouse Ship Restaurant if you would like to duplicate your review there we would really appreciate it.

Kind regards
Lynn Fletcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petite Calivigny
3.0 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
2.4 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
4.3 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
3.2 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort

Property: Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort
Address: Petite Calivigny Bay, Petite Calivigny, St. George's 8001, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint George Parish > St. George's > Petite Calivigny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petite Calivigny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Phare Bleu truly is a unique property that centres around the historic Lighthouse Ship and is located in Calivigny Bay. Just fifteen minutes from the international airport this exclusive, waterfront property offers a tremendously high level of comfort in the self contained beach villas and apartments. The friendly service mixed with the restaurants & bar, mini market, swimming pool, watersports and very safe beach, makes Le Phare Bleu a great place for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, West Indies, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Phare Bleu Marina Hotel Petite Calivigny Bay
Le Phare Bleu Marina And Resort
Le Phare Bleu Marina & Resort Grenada/Petite Calivigny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing