We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house kids play area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Front of house
kids play area
family Bathroom
Lounge Area
Tennis court
Swimming area
Basketball Court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Portmore, Saint Catherine Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keyhanh54...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

I enjoyed my stay at Gina's beautiful home, the house is clean, spacious and comfortable with modern decore throughout. Being in a gated and secure community was a great bonus. My children enjoyed the swimming pool and play area and Gina was always a phone call away if needed.
I would definitely stay here again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you for posting such a lovely review!! It was a pleasure to have you stay and it would be a pleasure to have you stay again.
Until next time
Best wishes, Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Enjoyable Stay”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This location was very convenient for me because it was right off of the right off the highway. My first impression of the home was that it was very clean and looked like the pictures. You have will all the amenities of a home. Air conditioner and fan worked well. The gated community is very secure. Gina was very helpful and answered all my questions. I would definitely go back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thank you Keith! Especially for leaving the property in a great condition. It would be a pleasure to have you stay again.

All the Best
Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
geebo1
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very nice appointment”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our stay was secure and comfy. If there was any problem Gina was always on the other side of the phone to help. This house is very beautiful a wonderful modern home. The community is peaceful and nice with location is great getting around and excellent security. The pool and playground was well maintained. We cannot wait to go back, we feel home away from home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review! It's always a pleasure having you stay at my holiday home. As always the property was looked after very well by you and your family, and for that you will always be welcomed.
Take care for now.xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jerome S
1 review
“Beautiful rental home”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here, and will come back.
Two things I was not happy with.
1. The water goes of every night.
2. The pool was out of service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and safe.
Liked least: The water goes off every night 10:30pm-5:30am
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Hi Jerome. Thank you for your review. And it was an absolute pleasure having you stay at the property.

It's unfortunate that there was an issue with the water at the property and the pool; if I had been notified of this during your stay I would have made it my duty to source the fault.
I have, since reading your review contacted the property management department over at the Caymanas. They apologetically informed me that there was a fault with the pump providing the Estate with water. Which is why they deemed it necessary to have a lock off at night.
Due to the water issues the pool was also out of use at that time.

Though the issue has been resolved It is unfortunate that all this had to occur within ur time there.
I can once again give you my sincere apologies.
Hope to have you stay again.
Take care for now
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
It was a pleasure to have you stay at my holiday home. Really happy you felt comfy. Would be more than happy to have you stay again. Take care for now.x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing