We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Hotel Anna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Anna
Ranked #1 of 27 Targu Jiu B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed one night, as part of a trip in this area. One twin room.
Clean room, clean and new bathroom.
It was in walking distance to the park (Brancusi, Poarta Sarutului), like 15 minutes of walk. Friendly staff, good choices at breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel to any friend.
A/C in room.
They have very nice aquariums at the reception.
Across the street there is a restaurant, i took a pizza that i enjoyed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherryone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Anna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very nice, clean, good hotel with good price and eat.

Room Tip: Top floor Appartment
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kola12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I was in a business trip on Targu-Jiu and we have made a reservation to Anna Hotel.
Let me tell you that from the start I was nice surprise from the reception, services, room and restaurant.
Rooms are very nice for this city, taking in consideration the size of the city. The bathroom was big in corporation to more prestigious hotels. One small inconvenient was that you can hear the cars passing on the road.
In the evening we go to the hotel restaurant and that was the best impression. The service was more than expected and the food delicious. We order biff tartar and the waiter have prepare the meat at our table and that was nice. All the food and wine that we order was excellent.
In conclusion I recommend the Anna Hotel for business trips.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bogdan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed one night at Hotel Anna. The room was very comfortable and had a particularly well designed bathroom with a generously sized shower compartment.

The spread of foods available at breakfast was great. We also had dinner in the restaurant and the quality of food and service were excellent.

Overall, we were very satisfied: for the price it was more than we expected.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If ever visiting Targu Jiu, in Romania, the town housing some masterpieces of the great modernist sculpture artist Brancusi, choose Hotel Anna or Hotel Anna Junior to enjoy a classy accomodation, professional and friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast, as a full proof of Romanian hospitality at high level and exceptional low price.
We have been guests of this so cosy and perfect hotel and we hope to come again some time in the future. You will always be treated like honored guests and respected as friends.
From here, don't miss a drive on Transalpina Highway to reach the wonderful Sibiu and Transylvania county.

Room Tip: rooms facing backyard are more quiet, although all rooms are wonderful and well insulated against an...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vanderer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

We stayed over night in Hotel Anna on the way to Bucharest and could not have chosen a better hotel. Situated in the centre of Targu Jiu, we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who showed us to our room. Our superior double room on the first floor was modern, extremely large and spacious, as was the bathroom. Besides being nicely furnished, the room was spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, complimentary bathrobes were provided for use, free wired internet worked efficiently from our room, as did the air-conditioning. There was also a well stocked mini bar and safe. Free onsite car parking was also provided.

All staff were extremely friendly, very helpful and generally spoke good English. Whilst we did not dine in the restaurant for an evening meal, a superb hot / cold buffet of the highest quality was offered for breakfast in the hotel’s nicely furnished restaurant.

Overall, this hotel exceeded expectations in every respect and was a lovely surprise. As a result, would have no reservations in highly recommending Hotel Anna.

http://www.hotelanna.ro/

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bowoodforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Targu Jiu hotels
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Story
#1 of 3 in Targu Jiu
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Gorj
Hotel Gorj
#2 of 3 in Targu Jiu
9 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Anna Junior
Hotel Anna Junior
#5 of 27 in Targu Jiu
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aqua
Hotel Aqua
#3 of 27 in Targu Jiu
11 reviews
2.6 mi away
Enigma Pension
Enigma Pension
#6 of 27 in Targu Jiu
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Vera
Casa Vera
#4 of 27 in Targu Jiu
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Anna

Address: Ecaterina Teodoroiu 17, Targu Jiu 211810, Romania
Location: Romania > Southwest Romania > Gorj County > Targu Jiu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Targu Jiu
Price Range: $44 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining modern with classic, refinement with elegance, quality services and hospitality ANNA hotel may become a reference destination for single clients, in transit, or groups. ANNA hotel enjoys the relaxing surrounding of the nearby park and it is just a few minutes away from the main touristic attractions. The city hall, court, prefecture, hospital are also very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Anna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing