We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
3
11
14
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
11
14
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

The location of this place is the best because is right on the main Square. It is a very old house that was converted into a Hotel with lovely views of the piazza. The rooms are a little old but for one night it was fine. First Hotel with hot showers...:-)
The breakfast is not included and they have a restaurant and a cafeteria right at the entrance. We didn't try it though. The manager was very nice but didn't know much about the history of the hotel...pity. They have nice old furniture in some parts of the Hotel. They have free parking but from 8:00 pm to 5:00 am and then they move the car to the square.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

Hotels in the historic quarter of Girón a scarce, a couple of so-called boutique hotels and a couple of normal ones. Los Nieves is one of the normal ones, a huge colonial building right on the parque principal. My room (206) was very spacious and had a little balcony to a side street. It's clean, has comfy beds and a fan on the ceiling. They let me park the motorbike in the back of the hotel. Recommended.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled solo
Thank Reinhard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Hotel Las Nieves has a great location right in the center, facing Parque Principal (which is the main square). The room itself has a small balcony that faces a side street but the hotel has a pleasant shared balcony that looks onto the main square and the cathedral. The room was clean but simple. Staff were helpful and arrange our morning taxi to the airport for us ($25,000). There's no AC, but a fan was provided and temperature was cool enough through the night. We did have to keep the window open and by 5am the street below was alive and noisy. If we had wanted to sleep it would have been a challenge. Also no hot water, but it was hot enough that it was workable. All things considered we'd stay again.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sbk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

Very nice Hotel right at the parque principal in Giron. Rooms are gold value, also some are without outside Windows. It's clean and the AC works.
Sunday morning breakfast spot apparently. Large selection oft typical colombian food.

Stayed: November 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We have spent a full month in. this hotel and we found pretty good! Nothing fancy but comfortable, friendly people who will make you feel at home! Location is perfect to enjoy the down town and explore the historical center!
Don't forget to try the home made desserts!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank FaHACoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews