We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Part Cafe

Part Cafe
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Dunakeszi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Central European, International, Hungarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our restaurant and guest house were opened in 2003. They are situated in the capital region only 18 km from Budapest, in Dunakeszi. They are directly on the walkway by the Danube riverside. We receive our dear guests in a Mediterranean athmosphere and a garden with a river view in the summer and by our warm fireplace in the winter.Besides the restaurant we also offer accommodation in our pension. On our menu you can find international food specialities and also traditional Hungarian dishes. Beyond a gastronomical experience – which is guaranteed by our chef Csaba Balogh, our high standard interior decoration contributes to your pleasant pastime.Our restaurant is the best choice for family gatherings, business dinners, friends' reunion or a romantic date in any seasons. You can choose from our excellent food and drink selection and enjoy yourself with quiet lounge background music.
hungary
Level Contributor
217 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent, as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

As spring has come we went to Part Café again to its terrace and we brought our golden retriever as well. They still have their housemade lemonade as well as Szicsek pálinka (really top quality!).
The food is excellent though there is not a large variety of food as you can expect in other restaurants. As they like (well behaving) dogs there, she got her water immediately without having to ask for it. As the weather was nice we had an excellent time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beabrigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partcafe, Guest Relations Manager at Part Cafe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you! We are happy to hear you had a good time at Part Café :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fot, Hungary
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Don't go for the food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nice looking place, but the food is nothing special. Mozzarella with tomato and basil was nothing more than grocery store cheese and cherry tomatoes and plain white bread toast I could have made myself in about five minutes. Salmon was overcooked, and the potatoes and beets served with it must have been sitting on the stream table for at least two hours. Bit the worst part was the thick sauce that completely overpowered the taste of the fish. Chocolate souffle also disappointed. Good service. Nice outdoor patio overlooking the river, but they've cut down the big beautiful shade trees that used to give it a cozy atmosphere. I think the food used to be better, but now it is uninspired.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_in_Fot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partcafe, Guest Relations Manager at Part Cafe, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
:( the side dish was definitely not on the stream table for two hours.. The trees on the front yard were unfortunately suffering of some kind of sickness that made them decayed. They were dangerous and as the experts claimed they were impossible to save. There were 2 trees planted for each cut down tree ( in the backyard) :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice ambience. Below par service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Cozy place at the beautiful Danube. Service is very slow ( a lunch may take 3-4 hours!), but if you come here you should not be in hurry. Food is ok; nothing special. Overpriced. Still recommended to try once.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nupuvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Maintaining high quality for years and years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

perfect place for lunch, dinner, or just for a cup of hot herbal infusion on a cold day. I'm a frequent guest here and was never disappointed. The menu is thoroughly constructed with reliably delicious and good quality dishes. The wine selection is also great from the best of Hungary's vineyards. Nice location just by the Danube, comfy seats outside or inside, helpful and kind staff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partcafe, Guest Relations Manager at Part Cafe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you ! :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Firendly small restaurant close to Budapest”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Not so wide choice of food, but everything is delicious. It is ideal for business and also for private lunch

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank themanwhoknowsit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partcafe, Guest Relations Manager at Part Cafe, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you ! :))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Part Cafe also viewed

Szentendre, Pest County
Szentendre, Pest County
 
Dunakeszi, Pest County
 

Been to Part Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing