We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Quick Bite!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Cafe' Ole!

Bar Cafe' Ole!
Ranked #8 of 41 Restaurants in Jalon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
guernsey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Quick Bite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We nipped in on Sat. for a quick bite. Highly recommend the Cafe Ole toasted sandwich n' chips. This is not a restaurant! But a Very Good Cafe!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Bar, Cafe AND Monday night Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Debbie runs a great bar/cafe and always serves good value food. This year she has also started opening on a Monday night which is a very welcoming addition for Jalon which basically shuts down on a Monday night. You have to book in advance and choose your menu options as everything is bought in and cooked fresh on the day. The menu changes every week and is always very enjoyable and good value. As a previous reviewer commented the design and decor of the bar is not that interesting but Debbie sets the tables very nicely for the evening and there is always a good crowd which makes for an enjoyable atmosphere

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank golfer12Bedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Soup Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our coach trip stopped nearby for a lunch stop and a few went to the fish and chip shop but my husband and I chose this cafe bar and are so very very glad we did as we had the best soup we have ever tasted - home made vegetable soup. The rest of the menu looked very good and reasonable too and watching different dishes being delivered to fellow diners looked so tasty and appealing.
If anywhere near this town on future holidays I would make sure we visit this cafe bar as will long remember this cafe bar and delicious soup.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylwelshgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guernsey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Bar / Cafe !! ?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Bar Cafe Ole is exactly that. Not a restaurant as the previous reviewer seems to have a gimp about. Never the less having been there many times it is one of the best Cafe's in the area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FredW76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bar Ole”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The chef is very good and the food is tasty. The Bar is small and lacks comfort, not a place for a night out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jojospain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Cafe' Ole! also viewed

Jalon, Costa Blanca
Jalon, Costa Blanca
 
Jalon, Costa Blanca
Jalon, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Bar Cafe' Ole!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing