We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Veryvery tasty!!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Devil

Devil
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Burano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Veryvery tasty!!'”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Best place in little island if you want to eat! Full pizza is a really good deal !!! We try hire lucifero... This model is hot like sun, gently like kiss... Very kindly stuff !!! Highly recommended!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    124
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food , great place and great staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

If you're on a budget and you're wanting good food then devil is definitely the way to go. I had half a pizza with grilled vegies, Camembert cheese and fresh tomatoes all rolled into a wrap. It was super delicious! And they made it to order because I didn't want the rocket (salad) on mine
The staff were super friendly and the wc was super clean too. I would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilypernpern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Cheap and Delicious. One of the best slices I've had in my life. We usually go for sit down meals and were a bit put off by it being a take out joint, so, we came up with a plan. We considered Devil our appetizer for a sit down meal we had 30 minutes later. Devil has quality thin crust perfectly cooked slices. Enjoy! (mmmmmm I'm drooling thinking about it)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Flavorful Pie!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Shared a pizza with ham, mushrooms and artichokes with my husband. Took less than 10 minutes to make and bake. Delicious! Thin, crispy crust and fresh ingredients. The small space had bars tools around the perimeter for eating. Quite a few people took it to go. Spotlessly clean too. Would definitely return. Pizza and 2 cokes were 12 euros. Cheap lunch!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marylee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“perfect pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

best pizza that i've ever eat. And price was very good - only 3 euro per slice (Margherita). Personal also was friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank castrowoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devil also viewed

 
Burano, City of Venice
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Devil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing