We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late Afternoon Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Pescatori

Ai Pescatori
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Burano
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
714 reviews
399 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Late Afternoon Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We took the vaporetto's to Burano for a day visit. About 5 o'clock we started to look for a place to have a pre-dinner snack. Most of the restaurants were closing or closed as most of the day trippers had left the island. Ai Pescatori was open and we sat outside on the main square near the bell tower. They have a full menu, but we had a good cheese pizza and cappuccino The service was good and the wait not long. The restrooms were very clean and had seats.
Worth a try for dinner or a snack.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    59
    32
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Variety and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food was all very good, a large sampling a fresh seafood, chicken, and pastas. The service was very good, the waiters were very attentive, accommodating, and friendly. This was actually the first restaurant in Italy that I found that had lemonade. The atmosphere was nice and vibrant. We enjoyed our meal here very much and would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank loves2laugh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
209 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best of Burano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This little gem is just a few blocks from the docks on Isola di Burano. Not fancy but great food and wine. From the calamari appetizers to the pasta, everything was made to our liking. Their plates are labeled with their name for a little taste of class. We were on a tour and 45 of us sat down to eat and all were served promptly with little waiting. The staff was very efficient and friendly. I can't rate the value since it was part of our tour package but I would go there again on my own.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

If you visit Venice, take a boat across the lagoon to Burano, it's a must do & see attraction ..picture perfect of a fishing village.. The houses and boats are all painted beautiful colors...There are many restaurants to eat at ..Our group choose Ai Pescaton..We were welcomed and seated and served immediately , everything was perfect the wine, and the .meal as soon as you finished one type of fish,the waiter slid another onto your plate..The food, restaurant & service was excellent..We all left full & happy....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigbillsbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sent away from a nearly empty terrace by rude waiter”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

We were there in the early afternoon and just wanted to have a drink in the shadow. We found a nice spot at the nearly empty terrace. When the waiter came an asked what we wanted, we ordered two Spritz.
Apparently that was not what the waiter had in mind. He wanted us to reseat at a table in the sun. When we said that we wanted it sit in the shadow he said: "We are a restaurant".
Fortunately we found refuge in the nice gelateria next door.
We can't recommend Osteria Ai Pescatori at all because of the rude staff.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jörg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Pescatori also viewed

 
Burano, City of Venice
Burano, City of Venice
 
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Ai Pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing