We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A REGULAR VISIT FOR US.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ai Pescatori

Ai Pescatori
Ranked #15 of 29 Restaurants in Burano
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ingatestone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“A REGULAR VISIT FOR US.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

This restaurant is situated on the edge of the the Venetian lagoon near Treporti. You need a car or taxi to visit. There is nothing special about the food, but the place does not usually take bookings on busy days because it gets full within minutes of opening.
It's situation is wonderful. Sunset time is beautiful.
We visit each time we visit the area.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    59
    32
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our tour group thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Ai Pescatori. The food was delicious, and service was so fun and friendly. My husband even went in the back to the kitchen to thank the cooks for such an awesome meal. We had fried calamari cooked to a tender perfection, seafood pasta with baby clams, grilled fish, and an assortment of pastries for dessert. If I ever (hopefully!) make it to Burano again, I would go back to Ai Pescatori. Thanks for a great evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank islaluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
391 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Nice Selection”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very good selection of dishes albeit a little pricey for some things, but definitely worth a visit if you don't want a run of the mill restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, UK
Level Contributor
414 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“OK, but too much of a tourist trap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

We walked up and down the main street where all the restaurants are, and chose this one as it seemed busy and friendly. The food was fine as was the service, although we had to wait a long time for the food to arrive. We felt it was very expensive, especially with a 2euro per head cover charge (not clear at the outset) and also a 10% service charge. However, the atmosphere was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting outside in this most wonderful spot, watching the world go by. We could probably have gone to a restaurant with better food and better value, and should have checked tripadvisor beforehand.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UckfieldSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over the world
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location only”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Yesterday I was with my wife at this restaurant, we walked in at 20:20 and there were few customers.
At 20:25 the waiter came to take our order and when we asked him for few more minutes he was very rude and answered with attitude: "You have to order fast because the kitchen is closing", so I asked him what time does the kitchen close and he answered at 21:00. So I think few more minutes wouldn't have affected the Kitchen. At the end, we ordered, finished eating and paid within 50 minutes. At 21:10 we were out!!!!!

Cons are:
1) Rudeness of the waiter.
2) Very high price for an average food quality. We paid 50 euros for: 2 spaghetti, 2 small mixed salad, 1 liter of water (5 euro), bread and cover (5 euro) and 10 % service!!!!!

I don't recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The_Earthquake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Pescatori also viewed

 
Burano, City of Venice
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Ai Pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing