We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful lunch on a great day in Burano”
Review of Ai Pescatori

Ai Pescatori
Ranked #15 of 30 Restaurants in Burano
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A delightful lunch on a great day in Burano”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We decided to stop and eat here with another couple we met from our hotel as we toured the islands of Murano and Burano. The weather was perfectly sunny and warm so we sat outside but sheltered by their awning which was large enough to cover all their outside seating. I believe we each ordered pizza for ourselves and from what I remember, everyone was delighted with what they ordered. My pizza was delicious along with an ice cold bottle of beer. It was a really wonderful break in the busy day of touring the area. Overall we were very happy with our decision to eat here and I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StingrayJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    65
    35
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Only tour groups count”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We had lunch here today and 6 people walked off in disgust when they were rudely told that unless they wanted pizza they would have to wait. The waiter, when my husband tried to order in Italian snapped "speak English". We had good pizzas but the bill arrived and we'd also been charged for bread which was delivered to our table. We would never return to this restaurant. Because they had a bus group they didn't not care about the other diners. Service was non existent.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood, excellent, fun, friendly service”
Reviewed September 9, 2011

We went with a group here in June 2011. The waiters made it fun for us. The kitchen worked hard to crank out fresh seafood. It was a great lunch and a memorable visit to Burano

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheWindyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Restaurant with Great Fresh Seafood”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Enjoyed lunch here the other day on a day trip from Venice. We had all local, fresh seafood grilled or fried to perfection. We are from Vancouver so we are picky about seafood and this did not disappoint. I particularly liked the shrimp with lemon and olive oil with basil. Our waiter was a character and made the afternoon enjoyable with his gruff Italian attitude and we wouldn't have it any other way.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawnCornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Pescatori also viewed

 
Burano, City of Venice
 
Burano, City of Venice
Burano, City of Venice
 

Been to Ai Pescatori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing