We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Food ..” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeera Tandoori

Zeera Tandoori
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Irby
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Indian/Bangladeshi Restaurant
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Had the tandoori chicken briyani ... Oh my it so delicious ... I would come for more the next visit ! Nice surrounding too ...

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skemmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    37
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went here with friends on Saturday evening. We have eaten here many times and the food is always excellent and this time was no exception. The staff were friendly and professional, atmosphere relaxing and unhurried. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JudJMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We love this restaurant and visited again last Friday. We have never been disappointed, the food is stunning and all freshly prepared. Had poppadums, chana chat which is absolutely Devine and vegetable samosas to die for. Service was paced enough for us to have a rest between courses. I would expect a longer delay for the main due to being freshly prepared. The staff are excellent, friendly and accommodating. Can,t fault thus restaurant and would agree it's the best on the Wirral in our opinion. Compared to others it is marginally more expensive, but you get what you pay for.....also had takeaway which is great value with the 15% discount. We have also booked bigger parties here and they are extremely flexible regards number changes etc....all in all a great meal guaranteed, good service and gorgeous food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cordy3-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Zeera take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had a meal with friends here a few weeks ago, the service and food was faultless, it can get very busy at weekends so it is very advisable to book at least a week in advance. Tried the take away menu the other night which is great value for money as you get 15% discount off the bill.Highly recommended and will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank wifesachef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Zeera, Irby - Excellent Indian/Bangladeshi restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Had dinner there last night with my Mum and Dad (in their eighties), husband, son, sister, brother-in-law, and we all had a great time. I have been eating at the Zeera for years, as well as buying take-away meals from them. The service, as usual, was excellent. The food tastes fantastic and does not feel heavy or fatty. The food is cooked without artificial colours or flavours and is always fragrant with herbs and spices. The Zeera specials offer lots of choice and I can thoroughly recommend the murg aur donia (lots of yummy coriander), although Mum and Dad love the molobba as it is very mild and they like the mango flavour. I had the madras, which I really enjoyed, with plenty of cucumber raitha to cool my mouth. The house red wine is really good.The toilets are pleasant, the whole restaurant is fresh and clean, and the dining chairs are very comfortable. The decor is modern and attractive. The front-of-house guys are really professional and friendly, and the place is really well-organised. This is my way of saying "Thank you" for all the wonderful meals and enjoyable times I have had courtesy of the Zeera, IRBY.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeera Tandoori also viewed

 
New Ferry, Wirral
 
Wallasey, Wirral
 

Been to Zeera Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing