We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Certificate of Excellence
Clayton le Dale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We should have done this resort as the second part of our trip, it just made the Fairmont in Abu Dhabi feel basic.
Staff are great the place is out of this world. Never done a dessert resort but I will definitely be going back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Michael R,

Thank you for the brief however very lovely review about your recent stay at Qasr Al Sarab.

Your kind words about the staff being great and the place being out of this world truly make us feel appreciated. These wonderful comments will give us encouragement to always do the extra mile in taking care of our guests.

Please do return and we will happily ensure that you will have an amazing stay at our desert resort.

Yours truly,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,641
    277
    75
    22
    28
See reviews for
912
1,536
68
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

The attention to detail combined with great service makes this hotel surpass any where else I have yet stayed.

Although right in the middle of no where the food was of the highest standard. The lavish breakfast was also delicious.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Ph C,

Please accept our sincere thank you for the wonderful review, and for saying that 'this hotel surpass any where else I have yet stayed'. It is really heartwarming and uplifting to be the recipient of such very nice comments.

We are really honored to have been at your service, and are looking forward to the next opportunity to being at your service again.

With sincere thank you,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Velp, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Travelling to AbuDhabi for a holiday, again for the third time I stayed in Qasr al Sarab and again I think it is fabulous. The rooms, the food, the pool, the whole place is outstanding and worth driving to. It was great to be back again .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biesjeb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear biesjeb62,

Thank you for very much for the nice comments.

It is heartwarming to have such loyal guest, and that you felt great to be back is satisfying. Your kind words really motivate us to maintain the excellence of the resort therefore we will do our best to do so.

Thank you again for the lovely review and please visit us again.

With warm regards,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous one night stay at this beautiful property which is located an easy three hour from our home in Dubai.

On arrival we were offered a refreshing drink and towel whilst the check on formalities were completed and then escorted by buggy to our upper balcony room with a desert view.

The room was beautifully decorated in an Arabic fashion, very well equipped with all the usual amenities that would be expected of a hotel of this calibre.
If I have to be very picky, I could not find an apparent place to hang towels, but aside from that the facilities were excellent.

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and designed but very spread out and there are a lot of stairs, however the golf buggy is available should it be required.

The pool area with swim up bar is great and service around the pool was very good with complimentary water and sun glasses cleaning and ample sun loungers and umbrella,s during our time there.

We cannot comment on the gym facilities, spa or activities as we did not use them.

We ate dinner at the rooftop Suhail restaurant where the food and service were excellent as were the breakfast choices.

It goes without saying that the location and views are superb and the staff were extremely polite, efficient and courteous and seemed to take pride in their work.

It would be a pleasure to enjoy a return visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Anna P,

I am delighted to learn that you and your husband had a fabulous stay at Qasr Al Sarab. I am also very pleased that you have found our resort beautiful.

Your wonderful comments about the products, services, and staff, will surely be shared with all the team members so they know that their dedication and hard work do not go unnoticed.

Thank you again for the lovely review, I hope I can greet you again in our Lobby soon.

Yours truly,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

One of my favourite hotel in UAE with very good accomodation and bext view on the desert of Liwa. Friendly stuff and excellent food with choice to have an arabic night for lovers. Really would like to recommend this hotel if you plan your vacation in UAE.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sami Syrine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Sami Syrine B,

Our sincerest appreciation for your kind words "one of my favourite hotel in UAE". Your brief but lovely review is full with only compliments to the resort, which we are greatly thankful.

Please visit us again and we will be more than happy to welcome you back.

Yours truly,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed in Qasr. The first on a business trip and this time with my wife. It is an absolutely stunning place on the edge of the empty quarter with nothing but dunes around. It's peaceful but also just as good for families with the enormous pool.
Food is also extremely good with a superb buffet.
You pay the price but then it's worth splashing out.

Room Tip: They're all great. All with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank critchdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear Critchdb,

Your returning to our resort on a personal choice really made us feel honored. And for sharing it with your loved one made us feel special.

Thank you for the compliments that you have kindly put in the review, we are very grateful and will do our best to maintain the service and product excellence.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

With heartfelt regards,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

With the family took the 2 hours South to experience the Liwa dunes in 5 star comfort, Qasr Al Sarab, located at an old desert camping location from earlier times, is a real jewel nestled within the breathtaking and beautiful dunes of this area. The rooms are large ( we had 1 suite and adjoining deluxe room for our teenage kids), nicely furnished and have a huge bath, which in the desert is rather over the top, but nice. The architecture blends into the sands and has be built in a traditional look, although the complex seems a little to big, you will a long walk from the rooms at the end although there is a busy service available for the less mobile. The pool is great and there are lots of activities for everyone, we loved the early morning camel ride at sunrise in the cool peaceful air but equally the stroll up the large dune for sunset is free and great.We all had a wonderful weekend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AndesAlps B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAB77, General Manager at Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Dear AndesAlps B,

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your splendid review. It is a delight to read compliments about the resort and that you and your family had a wonderful weekend here.

We are very pleased as well that you have kindly referred to us as 'Arabian Jewel', thank you very much. Your appreciation really gives us motivation to continue doing our best for our distinguished patrons.

I hope that Qasr Al Sarab will have another opportunity to welcome you again for the next visit.

Sincerely yours,
Patrick Both
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hamim
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
Hilton Garden Inn Ras Al Khaimah
#13 of 26 in Ras Al Khaimah
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton International Hotel
Clifton International Hotel
#16 of 18 in Fujairah
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pearl Hotel
Pearl Hotel
#2 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
123 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Paragon Hotel Apartments
#14 of 33 in Abu Dhabi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara

Property: Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara
Address: 1 Qasr Al Sarab Road, Hamim 131277, United Arab Emirates
Location: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Liwa Oasis > Hamim
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Hamim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara 5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where mystic charm, cultural passion and unparalleled luxury evoke distinctive memories. Set in the middle of the Rub' al Khali or Empty Quarter, the largest uninterrupted body of sand in the world, Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resorts by Anantara is isolated from the world, yet is less than 200km away from Abu Dhabi. The resort brings the mysticism of this eminent location to life, inviting you to discover the unique appeal of its surroundings. Enjoy an array of facilities and immerse yourself in the wonderful splendour of an eternally changing landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort by Anantara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qasr Al Sarab Desert Resort By Anantara Hotel Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing