We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fresh seafood ”

Welcome Back Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 33 Restaurants in Railay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile

Really fresh fish and fantastic service at this family concern. Highly recommend the BBQ fish which was the best cooked fish we have had in Thailand. No need for any dressing bar a squeeze of lime. Not flash to look at but it is worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank madonnajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 131 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food!! We ate pad thai and fried rice with pineaple and it was really good!! The best pad thai in railay for sure. Also we tried the fried banana and it was so good. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Liad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Found this place thanks to trip advisor. Simply a great example of why trip advisor is so great. Great food and great customer attention. Totally recommend it!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank kajhhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

They had some amazing food for super cheap. We feasted for less than 500 baht.

The owner is very friendly and speaks good English. The Tamarind shrimp were exquisite and the Penang curry was just the right amount of spice and flavor.

However, the shakes were a little bland but that could also have been due to the time of year. Although, other places did have really nice shakes so we were a little let down by their pineapple and mango snakes.

Overall it was a nice place with an expansive menu. I also recieved verbal confirmation that this place is Halal.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nabeelsyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

I'm normally a bit wary of places with only a few reviews, but gave this a shot and it was by far the tastiest food we had here. So good we went back twice!

Try the Penang curry. So delicious.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank alexandersV3060IO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Welcome Back Restaurant also viewed

Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Been to Welcome Back Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing