We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$138
View deal
Expedia.com
$198
View deal
Vio.com
$105
View deal
Hotels.com$197
Priceline$149
Trip.com$168
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
338
437
213
81
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
338
437
213
81
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa walking street west side long boat beautiful beach golf cart bars and restaurants pools railay boats resort sunset pier thai frogs bangkok honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
640 - 645 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at deluxe pool view (first floor, room 1027). Lots of living space with huge bed, sofa, TV and DVD player ( dvd rental available at front desk), great master remote next to your bed with all the necessary buttons to turn on/off light, air condition, do not disturb sign, tv etc.
The bed, although huge, has a very hard mattress.
Welcome fruits are given every day (apples, bananas).
Bathroom is enormous with bathtub and rain-shower (amazing). The only small problem that needs to be fixed - very small amount of hot water in early morning (I wake up very early because of the kids and like to take a bath before breakfast... the hot water was almost not enough to fill in the bathtub).
All the necessary amenities were provided including toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, and comb and of course the regular shampoo and lotion.
Very important for internet junky or workaholics - free wifi internet! Mini mart is available next to the restaurant, but has very little choice. If you need for larger selection, you may want to try other shops in other resorts near by.
Decent breakfast with good selection of food, including, omelet and pancakes made right in front of you. Breakfast is from 7:00 to 10:00.
The restaurant food is so-so and needs improvement. We discovered amazing thai food in the restaurant right next to Village called Sand Sea. Very recommended.
There is “no alcohol” policy in the hotel, even in the restaurant, so if you do want a nice cocktail, you have to find it somewhere else (plenty of choices outside).
There is a “walking street” nearby with souvenirs and laundry service (50 baht per kilo, ready next day at 3 pm. Express option also available – can be ready the same day at 9pm).
The plan of the grounds is as following:
Beach, right after there is the restaurant and the reception (with internet room and spa – haven’t tried it so cannot comment). Then there is the first pool. After that start the accommodation – villas first, then after some walking distance two buildings with rooms on first and second floor and second pool in the middle of the two buildings.
The smell mentioned in the previous review around the villas are not coming from the garbage bins but rather from the ponds which surround the villas, especially when it rains. There is a well-known problem in Thailand with rain and sewage issues that come right after each down pour.
Service is good, friendly and smiling stuff, all requests were answered promptly and with good manners.
The beach in front of the hotel is nice with amazing cliffs on both sides. Long tail boats are coming and going so be careful when you get into the water for a swim.
Overall, satisfied with our stay and the hotel and would recommend it to others.

Room tip: The deluxe room on the first floor is great, right next to the pool.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YanaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This place was a trip and a half! Way out in the middle of a small group of islands, it has one of the best beaches in the area, besides Phi Phi of course. You can climb the big rocks that surround the island with lots of forest to get lost in and enjoy.

We had the jaccuzi room which was great. so cozy and nice, we really enjoyed the room, which was also near many pools. Its pretty quiet and serene. Oh and there are monkeys here, you need to go out in the forest a bit near the big rocks.

You can climb rocks if you want. there is a lagoon way at the top of some rocks, must be 400-500 feet, but a tough climb straight up clay and rock.

The food was ok, it was usually busy and the staff was not big in numbers, but its thailand!
The beer selection was limited, its best to go to Aonang and find a foreigner pub and bring back beer to Railay. You can bring to all the restraunts in Railay, they dont mind.

Not much for nite life in Railay, but sometimes they surprise you with a band on the beach.

I was hoping to find something ganja, but i was unsuccessful. But its around on the other side of the island, i could smell it!

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley321100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Unfortunately we've got here when it was raining all day and night so we have'nt been at the pool or at the beach. The staff is great very helpful and nice. The restarant of the hotel is great. Breakfast is very nice. At the first night we've been at the pravicy cottage that was great, it has a cool jacuzzi in the garden but because it was raining we didnt use it so for the second night we changed the room to basic kottage. Very nice and clean.Great experiance!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viki_Itai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at Railay village resort and spa and it was a great place to just stay and relax during the day. Railay Bay itself is not the place for parties and there are not many bars or shopping you can do there - this is why I think it's very important to have a good resort. At the wet season you can still use the pool (because it is still hot) and it is a very good pool.
The room was spacious, clean and had almost everything you can think of - from a toothbrush to a razor, HUGE bathroom with both a shower and a bath, you take 4 steps from your room's door and your in the pool. Breakfast was nice, with pancakes, eggs, ham, fruits and various thai dishes - simmilar to other hothels in Thailand.
If you come to Railay, it's a very good choice of hotel, and the prices (wet season) were quite low - excellent value for money.

Room tip: Take the room at ground floor right in front of the pool, even though you might think there is no privacy, no one can look into your room because the glass look darker from the outside.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yon_Arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We got there with kids in the afternoon. No one helped us with the bags from the boat. When we finally got to the hotel, it looked like we're disturbing them.
Food wasn't that good as well.
Finally, when we wanted to take shower, the water was smelly and no hot water. Thy offered to change rooms, but the other room had hot water but still smelly. Eventually, we decided to leave immediately (didn't even spend the night, even though it was already dark). We mobed to the Railay Bay Resort which was much nicer.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omerl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews