We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
$91
View deal
Expedia.com$131
Priceline$161
eDreams$176
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,122)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveler rating
334
430
209
81
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
334
430
209
81
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa walking street long pool long tail rock climbing much nicer pool side pools boat railay island resort thailand sunset krabi beaches sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
629 - 634 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Unfortunately we've got here when it was raining all day and night so we have'nt been at the pool or at the beach. The staff is great very helpful and nice. The restarant of the hotel is great. Breakfast is very nice. At the first night we've been at the pravicy cottage that was great, it has a cool jacuzzi in the garden but because it was raining we didnt use it so for the second night we changed the room to basic kottage. Very nice and clean.Great experiance!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viki_Itai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights at Railay village resort and spa and it was a great place to just stay and relax during the day. Railay Bay itself is not the place for parties and there are not many bars or shopping you can do there - this is why I think it's very important to have a good resort. At the wet season you can still use the pool (because it is still hot) and it is a very good pool.
The room was spacious, clean and had almost everything you can think of - from a toothbrush to a razor, HUGE bathroom with both a shower and a bath, you take 4 steps from your room's door and your in the pool. Breakfast was nice, with pancakes, eggs, ham, fruits and various thai dishes - simmilar to other hothels in Thailand.
If you come to Railay, it's a very good choice of hotel, and the prices (wet season) were quite low - excellent value for money.

Room tip: Take the room at ground floor right in front of the pool, even though you might think there is no privacy, no one can look into your room because the glass look darker from the outside.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yon_Arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

We got there with kids in the afternoon. No one helped us with the bags from the boat. When we finally got to the hotel, it looked like we're disturbing them.
Food wasn't that good as well.
Finally, when we wanted to take shower, the water was smelly and no hot water. Thy offered to change rooms, but the other room had hot water but still smelly. Eventually, we decided to leave immediately (didn't even spend the night, even though it was already dark). We mobed to the Railay Bay Resort which was much nicer.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Omerl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

after a very long journey we received a warm welcome at railay village and were taken to our room straightaway by an incredibly informative and helpful member of staff. we had a deluxe pool view which meant you could walk out of your room and straight into the huge pool with jacuzzi. the room itself was clean, the bed was comfortable and it had everything we needed. breakfast was really good, lots of choice. green season price was an absolute bargain for the quality of the accommodation. best of all is the location, railay west is beautiful and you can easily walk to the east, the highlands and to the stunning phra nang beach. overall a really good choice for 4 nights in railay.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biba32
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

my most recent visit to Railey, my American friend visiting tried to book ahead, but more budget options were full (or insufficient access for those w/limited mobilty, such as my friend)
we took the boat from Koh Lanta harbor (beautiful boat ride past stunning, largely uninhabited, islands; when we arrived at Railay Beach (and by the way- EVERYBODY has to carry their luggage from the boat; its beautiful blue, shallow water- no problem)
we decided to try the option right in front of us, Railay Village Resort-
and were we ever glad we did- absolutely stunning, verdant grounds
right in the middle of Railay West Beach
w/views of the surrounding limestone "karsts" that isolate Railay from the mainland
& make it feel like an island (its only accessible by boat!!!)
huge, luxuriously appointed rooms, extremely big, comfy bed & separate sitting area at front window big TV w/DVD & full cable, with jacuzzi spa bath & separate glassed-in shower
(w/ nozzle tall enough for me & my visiting friend, both of us over 1.9 meters (6feet) tall)
-even a separate DVD player & monitor in the bathroom!!!
the staff walks you through everything in your room;
unlike other reviewer's comments, the staff (as is true w/most Thai staff)
was very gracious & thorough; however- if somebody is aggressive, rude, pushy, demanding, they will just "shut down" until you "chill out"
only downsides: 1) limited DVD selection [and] 2) the restaurant food very hit or miss
(some items delicious, some far from it) good omelet station at breakfast buffet,
other breakfast items some good, some so-so
the hotel is not cheap (we paid approx 5000 baht/night) but so gorgeous,
it is worth at least 1 night here
(also a must for sunset drinks & din-din at the beachfront restaurant/bar)

Room tip: they're all big, private bungalows, luxuriously appointed in semi-traditional Thai style
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenifer d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews