We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Railay Beach
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveler rating
39
150
144
69
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
39
150
144
69
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean towels restaurants and bars spacious room east beach nice balcony bottled water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 485 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2020

We booked the hotel online through expedia. The most serious problem is monkeys. They are everywhere, stealing your stuff and making banging noises on your roof and balcony. They wake you up!The staff are not very helpful. You have to tell them a couple times before they help you.The bed is queen size so not great if you have a baby who might have to sleep next to you. They have no baby crib, only a sofa bed which is probably doable. Food from service is very greasy. We book there for 4 nights but we have to move after one night stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jirapongpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Zero star rating not possible? I actually do not understand how this 'resort' is even listed as open for booking. We checked out the same day. Did not resemble the photograph in the booking ad. I am not fussy ordinarily but this place was a disappointment in all respects. Towels looked as if they've been used a thousand timed too much. The area is more akin to a mosquito infested swamp than a beach resort. The employees are friendly though.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank basilc272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

We booked a room here for four nights and cancelled after the first. The rooms are old and dirty. The first room they showed us had stains all over the sheets. The second room was not much better. Especially the bathroom; old, dark, dirty and covered in rust stains.
The staff speaks little to no English, and they won’t clean your room unless you ask.
There are MUCH better places close for not much more.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank I9905VLdaniellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

If you book here, only book the newer concrete rooms, NOT the bungalows.
Pre check ALL sheets and pillows ( with out covers). We did, was disgusting. Took EVERYTHING off the bed, placed outside, hit pool, watched cleaning staff attempt to put it all BACK ON, blood stains and all.
My GF intervened, staff not stoked, we ended up getting new everything.
CHECK YOUR LINEN.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Proguide66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The rooms are very dark so can’t see much booked for two days fully paid could not make first as was sick email hotel didn’t email back when we got to the place they said we were lucky to hold room but we had fully paid for nights so the room was ours anyway
See a few monkeys here
Better hotel around railey would could be cheaper

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews