We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall was okay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anyavee Railay Resort
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Railay Beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“overall was okay”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

it was my first time staying at Anyavee and i must say for the price i was expecting it to be realy run down and crappy but i was surprised when i got shown to my room. the room was quite nice the only bad thing i can think of was the lighting as it was very dark and had to have the lights on in the day as well it was bad lighting for the room we where staying in. we stayed in the twin standard room which was all the way at the back right behind the bar so at night you can here the music which was not a bother as we were all ways out until 3 am anyway. the pool is amazing and it quite as well as not many people at the pool. the best bit i must say there were kittens every were it was very cute.

Breakfast i would not stay for as it was always cold but is still nice.

i would recommend this place if your looking for a cheat place to stay better then most of the other cheep hotels on Railay.

plus its right in the middle of everything. short walk to west beach, around the corner to a great bar (bang bang bar) and near a convinces store.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La-Toya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    112
    109
    57
    62
See reviews for
43
159
31
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We arrived on Railey with no where to stay and reception told us this hotel was fully booked, we went away booked it on internet & went back half hour later with room cheaper than hotel..The room was clean, had fridge, freezing cold air con. And mosquito net which is a must, it's not 5 star but it's what I expect accommodation to be there. Oh the staff speak very little English but we speak no Thai either..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

With no where to stay, came across this accommodation and was happy with the room allocated and price charged.
Bedding was spotless, mosquitoe net well in place, fridge working, toilet basic but functional. Breakfast simple but acceptable. Accessible location.
Receptionist all very helpful.
Yes, it isn't quite a resort like the other hotels near by but again, it serves it's purpose.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank gordita33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed here at Christmas during the peak time. Me and my boyfriend got sick with a stomach bug - as did many tourists in Railay. The hotel itself is ok, accommodation is basic but not awful. My main issue (and it takes a lot for me to give a bad review) was the staff. There were so many employees and they just couldn't care less. After some 20 minutes of sitting in the restaurant someone managed to pull themselves off their phone to tell us they don't serve lunch until 1.pm! Our water and toilet broke and it took a lot of prompting to get it fixed - when you're so ill you can't leave your room it becomes incredibly annoying having to chase staff to fix things. We paid, I think about £40 (UK) per night. Bottom line is - you would get a lot better value at home. Pretty shoddy. On the plus side - nice pool.

Room Tip: probably better bang for your buck elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gooigiell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Railay Beach hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

If you're staying longer than 3 days at Railay, do not stay here. No one speaks English, the pool is dirty (despite our everyday effort to communicate the need for a cleaning) and the beds are hard as wood. There are small things this hotel could've done to make it better, but they seem determined to keep it a below average 'resort' - putting a mattress on the sunbeds, just a thin one, would be one place to start.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Scandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

On arrival to railay beach looks lovely, but this is were the expensive hotels are on the west side, which is still busy due to long tail boats coming and going. You then have to walk through to the east side for a more reasonably priced hotel. The east side is smelly, dirty and beach unusable. There are mangroves and patches of beach where mangroves have been ripped out for long tail boats to moor, appears they are not worried about conservation.
The actual hotel was foul, dirty rooms, smelly due to air con not working properly. Dirty toilets that were leaking. Miserable staff that we unhelpful. Had to ask to see 3 rooms until we found one that did not smell, the manager was only available over the phone and was very rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Hollybear12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This wasn't a "bad" place, it just wasn't the best place around. We paid around $50 a night and it was a pretty good location - you could walk to all the main beaches around. The breakfast was nothing special. The AC worked well and our room was cleaned daily. We had clean towels, fresh water daily. The water that came out of the sink and shower tasted like salt water. The pool is small, but the place was pretty quiet.

Room Tip: I thought the little wooden houses were cute, but my friend thought they were dirty and not to be st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okieeslteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Railay Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
781 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Railay Princess Resort and Spa
Railay Princess Resort and Spa
#6 of 13 in Railay Beach
888 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#5 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,443 reviews
0.2 mi away
Railay Garden View Resort
Railay Garden View Resort
#9 of 13 in Railay Beach
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Railay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Railay Resort

Property: Anyavee Railay Resort
Address: 390 Moo 2 Railay East | Aonang Subdistrict, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Railay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Anyavee Railay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Railay Hotel Railay Beach
Anyavee Railay Resort Railay Beach, Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing