We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Railay Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Railay Beach
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night was suppose to be 3 nights in January during peek season. They were charging us 4200 bht this resort is worth 1500 bht. We ended up changing rooms twice both were very dirty and the bathrooms were awful mold and stains on the walls.This resort is over priced it's unbelievable what they are charging people. We felt ripped off. We went for a walk on the east side of Railay and found a beautiful brand new resort charging the same price! We asked for our money back and switched resorts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockyfx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 399 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a good time. Location is good, minutes waking to good beaches and restaurants. We paid around 50 euros per night and found it worth for the money as the rooms were big with a/c and the breakfast and pool were really nice. Staff are helpful. Specially with the extremely rude russian guests which were yelling at them in russian like they were supposed to understand. This was a bit down point to us. We felt sorry for the receptionists. Overal was a great place and would recommend. We found all hotels, bungalows and resorts in thailand overpriced for what they offer so its no only this one. Railay is beautiful by the way.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank fabiani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We were visiting Railay on the peak season, days before and after New Year's. We booked this hotel already back in August for 6 people, three rooms, and paid 125 EUR/night/room. Unbelievably expensive, emphasised by the poor quality of the hotel.

Everything seemed like the hotel would have been closed at least for the past 6 months and then opened for the season, without proper cleaning. In the first bungalow we got there were dead bugs everywhere, hanging from the roof, walls etc. Luckily we got to change the room and received a little cleaner one. Hideous towels and sheets, light blue towels with teddybears and bunnies on them and wornout sheets with flowers on them. Our friends had a huge mold stain on their sheets and had to get them changed in the middle of the night.

Overall bad service, the workers only facebook and are not at all interested in customers. After complaining about the loss of warm water after our first day, we only got a 500 THB refund on the 5 nights, meaning we paid 122 EUR for each night and didn't get much on return.

The pool and the location are ok, as well the breakfast, but so not worth the price they charge. Warning for monkeys that come to the hotel area every afternoon, stealing everything available from foods and drinks to clothes. The personnel are not bothered by this either, just sit with their mobile phones and couldn't care less.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Due to high season we had to change room twice because we hadn't booked in advance. The rooms we stayed in 2 bungalows and 1 apartment - quality vary greatly. In fact it feels like having stayed at different resorts. The bungalows in wooden style are the better option, I believe nr 100-109.

Pool area is good and breakfast decent and they make eggs if your choice for you and fresh fruit. Coffee is not bad. Service is very slow and resemble the overall Krabi way of treating tourists. However housekeeping is good.

Two strange observations though: they offer accommodation in tent, which drives down the overall feeling of an ok resort. And two, they don't secure garbage which attracts monkeys on a daily basis (in a bad way!) - should be fairly easy to avoid.

With that said, this is my 3rd visit to Railay and I have never been happy with mid range accommodation. You basically pay a lot for what you get. Might consider staying fewer days at a better resort like Bhu Nga. PS be careful when eating at East Railay restaurants that look Backpacker - my travel group got food poisoned twice at two different places. Try Mangrove for good Thai.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mildemakrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

As you've probably seen by now this hotel is on the mangrove side (Railay East) which is closer to bars and restaurants but not a beach. This hotel is located right next to the path which cuts across the island to Railay West (beautiful beach) which is great about the hotel's location (nothing is more than 10 minutes away in Railay). Aside from location that is about all that is great about this place (oh, and the pool - the pool is nice). It looks like the hotel was constructed in the early 90s and then left completely alone since then. It wouldn't take much to renovate this place and put it on par with the other resorts around. We stayed in the B-block of bungalows which were fine, just outdated decor, but clean. We met other guests who were in the C-block and said they had not had running water and the staff was not helpful in fixing the problem. It was difficult to find anyone on the staff who spoke English. I would not stay here again unless you really can't find anything better (as was the case for us booking late for New Years Eve).

Room Tip: We had a better room in the B-block than friends in the C-block. We did not see inside the wooden bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The place was okay. Spent most of the time by the pool which was really nice. The rooms are not fancy but livable. The staff however, are extremely rude and ignorant. It felt like we were bothering them each time we asked a question. Not to mention the front desk staff sleep on the job and are completely useless.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

the resort is situated on the east side of railay beach, where you cannot swim, but west beach and the Phranang Cave beach are in short walking distance. We deffinately can recommend railay, espacially the Phranag beach, which you can reach by a beautiful path with stalagtitts and several caves. The walk up to the viewpoint is not easy at all and very steep and slippery after rainfall.
The bungalow in the resort was to our satisfaction, very good beds, working airconditioning, safebox, mini fridge and a nice veranda. Bathroom could have been cleaner but we have sen worse. Reception staff was friendly, breakfast ok with eggs done freshly in front of you. Just forget the restaurant, you can be lucky if you get any attention of the staff if you like to ordersomething and of course as all hotel restaurants a bit overpriced.
For dinner head for the mangrove restaurant or the local thai food place just a fewminutes walk away with normal prices and a good choice of Thai food.
We stayed for 4 nights, and came in from Krabi from the Nammao Pier via Longtail, which takes about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJGraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Railay Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#4 of 12 in Railay Beach
825 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#5 of 12 in Railay Beach
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#7 of 12 in Railay Beach
2,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#3 of 12 in Railay Beach
1,558 reviews
0.4 mi away
Railay Great View Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Railay Garden View Resort
Railay Garden View Resort
#8 of 12 in Railay Beach
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Railay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Railay Resort

Address: 390 Moo 2 Railay East | Aonang Subdistrict, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Railay Beach
Price Range: $32 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anyavee Railay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Railay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Railay Hotel Railay Beach
Anyavee Railay Resort Railay Beach, Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing