We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! Arrive before 2 pm so you can take in the views”
Review of Railei Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Railay Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Railei Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Loved it! Arrive before 2 pm so you can take in the views”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed at House no 3 (Samarinda). It was our honeymoon that we also spent with 5 of our closest friends. The house was great- functional and plenty of room for everyone. The master bedroom was off in the wing with a spacious semi- outdoor bathroom (that others could use as well) and the rest of the rooms shared a second bathroom. There was always hot water. The house was directly on the beach, sunsets could be watched from our porch and swims were frequent. With 2 porches both were useful, one was connected to the kitchen and the second was with the master bedroom where everyone got massages and foot rubs. It was a walk away from Flametree restaurant that has the best coffee (after 11.00 am) and great rotis. It would rain in the afternoons at 3pm-ish but other than that beautiful weather in late October. The rates hie up starting November. Our maid Joy also cooked us a special meal one night that we ate for lunch the day after. West Railey Beach is the beach to be at, sandy beach, less boat traffic and sparkly clean. East Railey struggles with each of these factors.

Room Tip: Samarinda is definitely a great house for a group of 5-6. There are bats at night, so keep liight o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idurdag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    68
    10
    9
    4
See reviews for
96
146
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We just returned from a week at the RBC in Sept 12. What an amazing experience. Railay is paradise and the RBC is the best way to experience it. The houses are amazing and allowed our family (2 kids -3 and 5) to set up a new home. unfortunately we had 3 days of heavy rain, but it didnt stop us from doing anything.

We sampled most of the restuarants in railay, and as others have posted there is better choice and value at east railay. We took the kayaks over to tonsai (hippies and rock climbers would love it). The outdoor showers are a treat and the monkeys in the trees were a highlight for the kids without causing any problems. In heavy rains the path to east railay gets flooded to be prepared to get wet.

Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAYandTAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paksé, Champasak, Laos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It's a small paradise hidden between the wonderful West Railey beach and the jungle. The accomodation in Traditional thai style houses allows you to live an authentic experience surrounded by the magic sounds of nature. Farang and local staff working in the resort are very kind and always ready to help you and give you useful tips to enjoy your staying. Highly reccomended: hiring one of their cook to taste traditional and delicious thai food directly in your house. You won't regret!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

If you like the feel of your own laid-back, home-away-from-home, RBC is for you! The homes come in different sizes, design (most elevated on stilts) and configuration and all are uniquely beautiful. They are set well away from one another in lush, natural surroundings for privacy. They feature huge decks with comfy furniture/hammocks that take advantage of the sea breezes. Most also cleverly offer up covered deck space for protection from the occasional monsoon. Living spaces are spacious, bedrooms comfortable, bathrooms unique (many incorporate the great outdoors) and kitchen well-appointed. The staff are very kind and efficient. They'll even stock your fridge or make you dinner when requested to do so! If you're bothered by heat, take advantage of the handful of units that have air-con in the bedrooms. Easy walking distance to the better and less expensive restaurants at Railay East. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: If you're bothered by heat, choose one of the units that has air-con in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1Moni1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

West Railay is by far the nicest beach in Railay Bay - and this property sits right in the middle of it. The homes on the porperty were all unique and built in traditional Thai style. For us having more of a home rather than hotel experience during our travels is important - this property acheives that very nicely. We were in one of the larger homes fairly close to the beach and the Beach Club offices that we shared with another family - it worked out very well - nice size rooms - and great common space to hang out in, both indoors and out on the deck's. We had a troop of monkeys living in the trees above our bungalow that entertained everyone every morning as they fed on the fruit trees surrounding the property. The location offered excellent access to the trails to East Raily (5-10 minute walk to East Railay) as well as close access to the beach or overaland access to Tonsai Beach. Railay is a beautiful place to stay - if you happen to be a rock climber - even better - lots to do for many different levels of ability. If you stay here - the club can arrange for a Thai woman to come and cook for you at your Bungalow. I highly recommend you take advantage of it. You can choose what they cook for you the day before and then they show up and take care of everything. Our dinner was amazing - awsome flavours and smells. We had enough left over for dinner the next day too!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frangman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I recently stayed at Railei beach club for 4 nights with a group of friends.
Pros: The location is beautiful. No motor traffic, a private bach, a well built home in the traditional Thai style, reasonably comfortable beds. It's truley paradise. On that basis alone, it's worth visiting. I also appreciate the eco focus of the lodge. They have pitchers of water instead of bottled water. The beach is clean and we saw monkeys swinging outside our deck.
Cons: The staff. The managers were out of town and the staff definitely was not up to par. Our toilet broke and wasn't fixed for 2 days (a big deal when 7 people are sharing 1 bathroom and your entire stay is 4 days). The sunset bar was never open. The "light cleaning" was excessively light. The bathroom and kitchen were never cleaned and felt gross at the end of day 3. It was too humid for the towels to ever dry and we were not given new ones.
Overall, I would stay here again, but only after discussing my concerns with management.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Val972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had 3 nights here towards the end of our 3 week honeymoon and absolutely loved it - we didn't want to leave. We had one night in Guest House 3 which was lovely but we really fell in love with house 14 - the 'Monkey House', which was on stilts raised above the jungle. It had an outdoor shower which looked up to the amazing cliffs and a beautiful veranda where you could enjoy a drink while watching and listening to the local wildlife!
We both loved the attention to detail in both houses and how every house on the property was unique. I couldn't recommend this place enough and it is located on one of the most beautiful beaches (West Railay) you will ever see.
One tip - for eating and drinking go to East Railay. West Railay is limited in terms of places and was more expensive (with poor service that we experienced).

Room Tip: Rooms back from the beach have more privacy and less noise from longtails.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Degsy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Railay Beach
0.1 mi away
Railay Village Resort
Railay Village Resort
#4 of 13 in Railay Beach
897 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Tropical Resort
Sunrise Tropical Resort
#2 of 13 in Railay Beach
781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
Railay Bay Resort & Spa
#8 of 13 in Railay Beach
2,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sand Sea Resort
Sand Sea Resort
#5 of 13 in Railay Beach
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Railei Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Railei Beach Club

Property: Railei Beach Club
Address: 200 Moo 2, West Railay Beach | Railay Peninsula, Railay Beach, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Railay Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Railay Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Railei Beach Club is a community of privately owned homes which may be rented when the owners are not in residence. Each house shares traditional Thai design elements but has its own characteristics. Our homes are completely open to the surrounding natural elements and all rooms have fans. Each house has a kitchen with either a refrigerator or ice-cooler, open deck space, gardens, and beautiful views. There are two rooms available to rent in the Club House area and 21 houses, ranging from one to four bedrooms, sleeping two to eight people. Some houses have private guest wings, without cooking facilities, which are also available to rent. All of the houses have open-air fan rooms, and only 4 properties have air-con in the bedrooms. There is a strict maximum occupancy of eight people per house, and a requested three night minimum stay. During the Peak Season (December and January) we request a 7-night minimum stay. Year round, we enforce a quiet time after 11pm. We ask our guests to respectfully observe this request by no loud music or voices after this time. Please come enjoy, relax and experience the natural beauty and wildlife here at Railei Beach Club. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Railei Beach Club Hotel Railay Beach
Railei Beach Club Railay Beach, Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing