We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bang Bang Bar

Bang Bang Bar
Ranked #2 of 24 Restaurants in Railay Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best cocktails ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This bar is truly wonderful. Bartender A makes the best cocktails in the world with so much dedication and love, a real treat not to be missed on Railay, and if you're lucky Bang Bang himself will make an appearance! Thank you both from Grant and Emma, we will be back! Xx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma66483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    24
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Get yourself to Bang Bang - Seriously!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

The best bar in Railay!!! Seriously superb cocktails and "A" the bar man is a serious mixologist, you may wait for your cocktail but seriously the wait is worth it. 3 bar stools and 2 tables so get here early... We planned one drink and stayed here until we could drink no more, we ha charge of the iPad and played whatever music we liked!!! Absolutely perfect - GO HERE!! Railay East and up a side alley - find this place!!! Xx

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nskendri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Best cocktails all holiday!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

This is a wonderful little bar down a quiet alleyway. It is quite small inside, but this makes it feel more intimate. The cocktails are amazing! They are mixed so well and with so much care- we went there two nights in a row and every cocktail we ordered was brilliant. This is an absolute must while in Railay.

Helpful?
3 Thank SkippyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
257 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Great cocktail spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

How lovely, somewhere that takes pride in mixing an excellent cocktail accompanied by a bit of reggae. Unmissable!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Surreyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Cute bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Friendly service, "A" the owner knows how to make a great cocktail.
V small, only 4 bar stools and 2 tables but that keeps it intimate and you meet other travellers

Try the "Gin Fizz"

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AliciaPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bang Bang Bar also viewed

 
Railay Beach, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bang Bang Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing