We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,119)
Filter reviews
2,119 results
Traveler rating
1,654
279
98
48
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,654
279
98
48
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant deluxe pavilion grotto restaurant raya dining raitalay terrace phranang beach hydro pool our honeymoon two story day trippers tennis courts bedroom and bathroom bottle of champagne two floors cooking class four seasons limestone cliffs
Filter
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 2,119 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2014

The pictures on their site really paint a different idea of whats reality here. We thought we were coming to the best hotel in Krabi, instead we found ourselves with a crowded, dated, "resort" style place. The beaches were alright, the room was terrible, no view and stuck in the middle of greenery, it felt very cramped and claustrophobic. We didn't travel 25+ hours to stay in this place!! We ended up leaving the same day we got there. Grabbed our bags and took a taxi to Phuket where we stayed at just the right place, Trisara. Now that place has the right idea.

Unless your looking to stay in a crowded, dated, bad service hotel, do not stay here!!

Room Tip: I hated our room, don't suggest any rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank camila o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine T, Director of Sales at Rayavadee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Camila Oh,

We are very sorry to know that Rayavadee did not meet your expectations and we are glad that you found an alternative hotel that was more to your liking to enjoy your holiday. While we try to please all of our guests, from time to time, the fit is just not right.
Our pavilions are designed in a contemporary Thai style which incorporates teak wood and traditional handwoven fabrics into the decor along with elements that are inspired by the resort's natural surroundings. Of course whether you like this or not is a matter of personal taste which we certainly do understand. It is true that all of our pavilions (except the villas) are surrounded by lush tropical gardens and cliffs and are not sea facing. However we do not advertise them as such and wherever you stay in the resort, you are never more than a five minute walk to a beautiful beach. Happily, the majority of people who stay with us do not share your opinion regarding the accommodation, the beaches or the service. We nevertheless thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Kind regards,

Claudine T.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Rayavadee, Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We are currently on our last days stay at the Rayavadee. I am an ex flight centre travel agent, and an extremely picky person only liking the best and luxury.

I am highly impressed with this resort. It is clean, luxurious, scenic, and deserves 5.5 stars.

I am now working as a professional photographer and am in a photographers heaven.

The beaches are not too over crowded at this time of the year. There is one down pour of rain in the afternoon which is not bothersome at all.

The staff are extremely courteous and friendly and accommodating.

We found the little details fantastic. The complimentary chocolate and drinks in the mini bar. The complimentary cookies and water both upstairs and downstairs. The bath scrubs, ointments, mosquito spray, toothbrushes, vanity kits etc. the resort definitely takes care of all your needs.

The calming music playing in the bedroom as you enter. The check in rooms etc all smell of lemongrass. We were given a yummy welcome drink and cold towel dipped in oils.

Lots of things to do on the island. We climbed up to the viewpoint, and then started heading to the secret lagoon but the vertical cliff drops with only a rope to hold on to and no harness was a little too scary for us. There are many caves around, I recommend Diamond Cave. We fed monkeys with a local, they jumped on our shoulders and fed from our hands. Some monkeys are scary and will bite, these ones were friendly. These were located on the walk by the mountain between Railay Beach and Phranang Beach near the viewpoint climb start. Pharang Beach is definitely the nicest and cleanest beach. There is security that stops outsiders from coming in and using the pools and sunbeds.

Great variety of food (and I'm picky with food). Loving it and sad to leave.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RachelDeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine T, Director of Sales at Rayavadee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear RachelDeane,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay at Rayavadee. It was very nice to read your positive comments and to know you were impressed with our resort and all it has to offer.

Your compliments on our natural setting, facilities, accommodation and all the little "extras" we arrange to make our guests' stays memorable were appreciated. We're also glad you enjoyed hiking around the peninsular and your encounters with our "neighbors" the monkeys!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Wishing you all the best!

Claudine T.

Director of Sales & Marketing
Rayavadee, Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Great choice of food & cocktails, quality place by the beach, a calm luxury in this touristy area. I wasn't a guest of the hotel so I can't tell you about the rooms however I've had lunch there 3 days in a row. The service was perfect. The view stunning. If you are not too far, you can even order your drinks and they serve them to you on the beach below. A little piece of heaven that i recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Service
3  Thank dragon2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine T, Director of Sales at Rayavadee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear dragon2701,

Thank you for your kind review and for visiting us at Rayavadee. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our food and service at Raitalay Terrace restaurant on Railay Beach so much that you ate lunch with us three days in a row. Thank you!

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future, next time perhaps as a staying guest.

Kind regards,

Claudine T.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Rayavadee, Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I have been here a few times the location is great and the staff are first class . The resort is aging a bit but the refurbished rooms are very nice. Not much to improve except the chips !!! How can such a good hotel get something so simple so wrong . Overall a great hotel with very good and attentive staff

Stayed: August 2014
Thank jc3349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine T, Director of Sales at Rayavadee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear jc3349

Greetings from Rayavadee! Thank you for your kind feedback. We really appreciate your compliments on our refurbished rooms and especially on our staff.

We are sorry to know that our chips did not meet your expectations. We will look into this to see where we can improve them.

Wishing you all the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Claudine T.
Director of Sales & Marketing
Rayavadee, Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I loved this hotel and the room was big and comfortable, we stayed here for two nights in the middle of July and I would love to come back here again. All the staff is really friendly and helpful. No other hotels will be good enough after your stay at Rayavadee.
Rayavadee is close to phra nang beach and I will recommend everyone who stay at Railay Beach to visit this beach.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudine T, Director of Sales at Rayavadee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Sandraloe,

Greeting from Rayavadee! Thank you for your nice feedback on trip advisor. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and really appreciate your compliments on our rooms and staff.

We are so glad to hear that you would love to visit us again and thank you for the recommendations to friends and family. We will be waiting to welcome you back in the very near future.

Wishing you all the best!

Kind regards,

Claudine T.

Director of Sales & Marketing
Rayavadee, Krabi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews