We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreams
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (655)
Filter reviews
655 results
Traveler rating
195
254
103
64
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
195
254
103
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long tail specific times minute walk steep walk sea view the cottages private beach ao nam mao pier nice pool restaurants and bars krabi airport path noise balcony jungle trees boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 655 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2019 via mobile

Lovely resort, super friendly staff and the rooms are immaculate even though they are a bit more rustic in style, which we liked. We loved the location as well, not sure what some reviewers are complaining about. It's a ten minute walk to Railay East and the path is well built and lit at night. It's actually way better than staying at a resort at the beach itself because it feels more raw, like you're actually in Thailand. And you will see rare wildlife, we had dusky leaf monkeys hanging around our patio and they were very cute. Overall an amazing experience!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank landryjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenchanSuksawat, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Railay Great View Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for loving us . We were so happy to read your all positive feedback about us. We promise to continue deliver the very best services to our beloved guests as we always realize that only the very best they deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Best Regards,

Penchan Suksawat, Ms.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

Lovely picturesque lodges on the edge of the jungle in Railay. Plenty to see if you love wildlife. Monkeys swinging from the trees and occasionally landing on the terrace. Down on the private beach monitor lizards roam around scavenging off the sands before disappearing back into the mangroves. Getting to and from this place isn't for the faint hearted and there's one path in and one out which includes plenty of walking up very steep terrain. As the lodges are scattered, access to most include climbing steep paths. If you're young and fit though don't let this put you off as once here it's a tropical oasis. Great infinity pool that looks over East Railay bay. Ate at the restaurant a few times which was decent and reasonably priced. Staff were all pleasant, well mannered and always acknowledged you when meeting around the grounds

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank chrise27007
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenchanSuksawat, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Railay Great View Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for loving us . We were so happy to read your all positive feedback about us. We promise to continue deliver the very best services to our beloved guests as we always realize that only the very best they deserve.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Best Regards,

Penchan Suksawat, Ms.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

It is a very beautiful place , bungalows in the middle of the forest with monkeys at your door sometimes.
The pool is big and the staff very nice ( the only people who don't really smile are at the reception)
You have to be a little sportive if you want to go out, for us it was not a problem to walk 10-15min to Railey West

I highly recommande this place

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank anissia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenchanSuksawat, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Railay Great View Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. We were so pleased to know that you had a very fine and relaxing stay at Railay Great View Resort.

With regard to our staff service we will definitely bring it up to our meeting and discuss it in team to come up with continually improvement and services guaranteed for our beloved guests.

We appreciated your patronage and we hope for a chance to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Penchan Suksawat, Ms.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

The hotel is located about 15 minute walk from Railay east pier in beutiful forested hill above the sea. The the road is illuminated all the way and there are few restaurants and bars along it. Due to location, the hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities, while others should not have any problems with it. The rooms looks great, but they are a bit out-dated. Anyway, the room wiew are fantastic and you can even se monkeys jumping over the trees. There are mini bar and sef deopist box in rooms and the rooms are clean generally. Beach towels are provided. Restaurant is located above the beach and wiew are amazing. Breakfast is decent and there are many choices available. The hotel beach looks great at high tide, but at low tide it is unsuitable for swimming, so you have to walk to Railay weast beach or Ao Phra nang Beach (abour 20 minutes walk each). Longtail boats driving along the coast are loud, but they did not really disturb us.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninoga91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenchanSuksawat, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Railay Great View Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for loving us . We were so happy to read your all positive feedback about us. We promise to continue deliver the very best services to our beloved guests as we always realize that only the very best they deserve.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Best Regards,
Penchan Suksawat, Ms.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

All in all amazing place to stay. I would strongly recommend it for people who wants piece and quiet. The hotel has great view, good restaurant and amazing pool.
I have spotted just two drawbacks - distance from the town (it is ~10 min. Walk but it is a bit far if you are traveling with luggage) and private beach which is not a place you would like to spend your days at.
However, if you do not mind to walk this is the best place at Railay beach.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 56mindaugasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PenchanSuksawat, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Railay Great View Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you for your kind review. Thank you for loving us . We were so happy to read your all positive feedback about us. We promise to continue deliver the very best services to our beloved guests as we always realize that only the very best they deserve. Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future

Best Regards,

Penchan Suksawat, Ms.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews